Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by travis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Fantastic hotel, away from it all!

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Location: Walking in the mountains. Visiting Mallaga, Marbella and Ronda.
This is a fantastic hotel, beyond Tolox up in the mountains and away from it all. The place is very relaxing and well kept and the staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The restaurant is superb with fantastic dinners and buffet breakfasts. Several guests who all lived locally and knew the hotel well asked how we'd come to hear of the place and we agreed that it is a word of mouth secret sort of place. Well worth spending some days here!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not nice

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
The road leading to this is narrow and curvy so be prepared. The buffet breakfast we thought was overpriced for what it was; we usually don't have breakfast in hotels for this reason but since this place is far from anywhere else we didn't have much choice. We had dinner which again was overpriced for what it was (the gazpacho was particularly not pleasant), the staff was ok, but not the most friendly. The hotel is quite tired and even though we had the Junior Suite the room was not very nice at all, and the TV (in case you want to watch it) is very small. We would not stay here again and don't recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

amazing hotel and outstanding value

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels
stunning views over the hills and very close to other towns to visit. perfect for a long weekend or a week as a base for exploring. Excellent food.
4 out of 5
by oz1982 from Malaga

Peace and quiet

Posted Feb 27, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed here for a night recently. The hotel is literally at the top of a mountain, you would want to arrive early in the afternoon to enjoy the drive and views when you arrive. Extremely quiet - if you've had a busy week at work and want to relax, you really couldn't do any better, silence and tranquility. Superb for a romantic getaway, amazing views, near silence throughout the day so perhaps good for writers. Definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colin from UK

Fantastic service

Posted Mar 18, 2012
Pros: Service
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Although difficult to find late at night, well worth it!
Beautiful location, with amazing views. We arrived late at night and had previously informed the hotel that we would not require dinner - however we were unable to eat on the way and when we arrived, asked if they could make us something. Ten minutes later, we had two huge bowls of hot fresh soup, cheese and ham toasties, chips and 2 beers! Very welcome after our journey - what a service to produce this in such a short time! Excellent! Next morning, we had a fantastic breakfast but unfortunately had an appointment so had to leave early. We intend to return soon for a longer stay, when we hope to make ful use of the lovely pool & spa area..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scotland

highly recommended

Posted Mar 16, 2011 on Hotels
Even though we arrived in March, ie before the season, the weather was good for walking. The hotel had fireplace lit at all times in sitting and dining rooms , it felt great after a long walk in the mountains. The staff were friendly, efficient and helpful. Very good cuisine and generous breakfasts. Hotel has fast wifi, not always the case in Spain. It was very relaxing to stay there, must be fabulous in the summer with the pool and the garden available
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danmark

Dejligt hotel med enestående udsigt.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Meget hyggeligt hotel med rolig og stille atmosfære. God beliggenhed oppe i bjergene med enestående udsigt. Maden er fortræffelig. Super imødekommende og altid venlig personale.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Einfach nur toll tolle Aussicht tolle Bedienung tolles Pool
5 out of 5
by Anders

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels