Ratings based on 522 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Charge for wifi and parking. Wrong bill... adding incorrectly. Obviously in hotels favour
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by GERARDO, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to reassert our apologies about the situation that you mention. We want you to know we are taking the appropiate measures to prevent these kind of situations in the future. We hope you reconsider us in your next trip for to provide you the excellent service that you deserve. Regards
4 out of 5
by Myra from Florence, SC

Solo Getaway

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
I needed a relaxing getaway while working in Mexico for 6 months, and several people recommended Ixtapan de la Sal Marriott. I can say I was not disappointed. The staff was friendly, the atmosphere was that of an elegant resort, and the decor was perfect. I showed up very early, but because of my elite status, they had a room ready for me within the next 30 mins. I was a little nervous because the room was very close the an entrance that is on the main lobby level. I walked into the room and it instantly reminded me of my family's hacienda in Mexico I used to visit. The room was clean, nice tile floors, comfortable beds, air conditioning and had cable tv. Everything I need for my getaway. And every room has a balcony to relax and enjoy coffee or mimosas while taking in the incredible scenery. I decided to enjoy the day at the spa and purchased a "chocolate package" which included a massage, chocolate scrub and chocolate facial. Again, this place does not disappoint. Everyone was very attentive and made sure I was as comfortable as can be. The only "complaint" is that this hotel is VERY kid friendly, and while I was trying to enjoy a peaceful night on my balcony sipping my coffee all I could hear was the screaming and crying of children playing in the pool and surrounding areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent best hotel at Ixtapan de la sal

Posted Nov 3, 2014
everything was great , sauf the internet but at the end they didn't charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico D.F.

Nice spa services

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Spa
Location: Don't go to the aquatic park near the hotel. Too local.
My family went to Ixtapan just to relax and to be out of the mad crowdness of D.F. We were right after all. It was a really quiet small city. Mostly enjoyed the spa in the backyard of the hotel. Little pricey though.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by I ANGELICA HAUBENSAK from CUERNAVACA, MOR

A DIFFERENT WEEKEND

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
WE HAD A GOOD TIME
4 out of 5
by C from LA

Very good place

Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
Great place to relax, food and service are excellent too. Got a late check out with no charge at all... I'd come back again :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

the worst marriot i ever seen.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF.
Cons: A COMPLETE REMODELATION
Location: IS A SMALL TOWN AND EVRITHING IS NEAR THE HOTEL, HAS A GOOD LOCATION
THE HOTEL NEEDS URGENT REMODELATION AND MAINTEINANCE. LOOKS TO OLD, AND THE BATHROOMS DOES NOT LOOKS SO CLEAN. THE POOLS ARE SO DIRTY, IM NOT RECOMEND IT, AND DEFINITELY IM NOT COMING BACK. THE STAFF ARE NICE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by GERARDO, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It is very important to receive the opinion and experience of our guests, so we can work on improving it for their next visit Regards!
5 out of 5
by Mark from DF, Mexico

Great DF Getaway

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very easy 1 hour 15 minute drive from DF. The hotel is right off the freeway. four different pools, including one indoor, and one with a slide for kids. The hotel is perfect for kids, water slide, playground, evening activities. Maybe not the best place for a romantic weekend, but my wife and I had a great time. This time we stayed in room 224, next we will request a mountain view next to the pool room 449. The insects can be very noisy on the garden side. Will definitely go back !