Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Toluca Mexico

nice expirience

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: the indoor pool
Cons: refrigerator in the room
Location: xxxx
good hotel for kids, 1 kids pool, 1 adult pool and 1 indoor pool in case of raining
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The staff of the hotel is excellent

Posted Nov 4, 2015
The staff of the hotel is excellent, Mr. Eloy Cecilia provided my family excellent service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco, Calif.

Very pleasant stay

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: The staff, the "openness" and the clean and comfortable room.
Location: The "swim spa", just about one half mile away, the downtown and the "Grutas de la Estrella", about one half hour drive away.
The hotel, itself, is very large and beautiful, with LOTS of interesting artifacts to look at. The staff was VERY friendly, professional and helpful. The food in the dinning room was of a very good quality. We HIGHLY recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from México

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Unfortunately my stay was not what I expected, I did not get the room booked (king bed with mountain view) the personal always said no to everything.Every hotel check in is made to 3y checked out at 1in this one you made check in at 4oclock & check out at 12 thats not fair
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just ok

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Charge for wifi and parking. Wrong bill... adding incorrectly. Obviously in hotels favour
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2015 by GERARDO, Hotel Management
Dear guest, We would like to reassert our apologies about the situation that you mention. We want you to know we are taking the appropiate measures to prevent these kind of situations in the future. We hope you reconsider us in your next trip for to provide you the excellent service that you deserve. Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent best hotel at Ixtapan de la sal

Posted Nov 3, 2014
everything was great , sauf the internet but at the end they didn't charge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Mexico D.F.

Nice spa services

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Spa
Location: Don't go to the aquatic park near the hotel. Too local.
My family went to Ixtapan just to relax and to be out of the mad crowdness of D.F. We were right after all. It was a really quiet small city. Mostly enjoyed the spa in the backyard of the hotel. Little pricey though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MEXICO CITY

the worst marriot i ever seen.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: THE STAFF.
Cons: A COMPLETE REMODELATION
Location: IS A SMALL TOWN AND EVRITHING IS NEAR THE HOTEL, HAS A GOOD LOCATION
THE HOTEL NEEDS URGENT REMODELATION AND MAINTEINANCE. LOOKS TO OLD, AND THE BATHROOMS DOES NOT LOOKS SO CLEAN. THE POOLS ARE SO DIRTY, IM NOT RECOMEND IT, AND DEFINITELY IM NOT COMING BACK. THE STAFF ARE NICE.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 14, 2015 by GERARDO, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us. It is very important to receive the opinion and experience of our guests, so we can work on improving it for their next visit Regards!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ingrid from Mexico DF

Very good stay

Posted Sep 28, 2013
We enjoy our stay at Marriot. The staff is extremely kind and respectful. The beds are so comfy and the hotel facilities, especially the spa, are in excellent condition.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlos from Mexico

Nice to enjoy thesun.Amenities require maintenance

Posted Jun 19, 2012
Pros: Rooms, service and food
Cons: children play areas
Outdoor infrastructure requires more maintenance. Rooms are nice, service is good, food also good, gardens are nice. Tennis court lights were broken, kart track had no karts, little children areas unkept and dirty.