Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Overall good. You get what you pay for.

Posted Dec 23, 2017
Everything overall was great. Except three things. 1. Our “non smoking room” reaked of cigarettes and I had to go to the front desk and mention this to make sure I didn’t get charged a 150$ smoking fee. 2. There’s no safe in the room to keep your belongings. 3. Sheets had stains on them. When I mentioned it and got a new set of sheets. The new set had stains as well so that was a bit gross. All in all you get what you pay for and 55 a night for a king bedroom was a fairly good deal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

terrible experience

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable beds. The night clerk was very likable and friendly.
Cons: Rooms need updating and repairs, the hot tub need cleaning
Location: near to shopping and food.
We went through 3 rooms in 2 days.The first one was supposed to be a non smoking room but it smelled strongly of smoke. We were given another room but up charged for it's location near the pool. On the second day of our stay the toilet broke in our room and they were unable to fix it so we moved to room 3. When we checked out they could not figure out the bill. They did not offer any discounts for our trouble and the owner never even apologized for the inconvenience. The hot tub was filthy, but the pool was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minn

Great value for the price!

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Great value for the money, clean and well kept.
Location: Great location right off the highway easy to get to, lots of parking.
We weren't sure what to expect for the money but were very, very pleasantly surprised! A great value: room, sitting area and breakfast room were all clean and pleasant front staff. Great location and easy to get to. I have stayed at hotels and paid twice the amount and did not have as good of an experience. The rooms were, efficient (small) but had everything you would need, small fridge, microwave, coffee maker and place to hang clothes and a comfortable chair. We did not use the pool or whirlpool but there were folks using both. The breakfast was average, waffles, juice, coffee, oatmeal, cereal, boiled eggs and some toast and pastries.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good value for the money

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Good handicap parking and accessibility. Clean. Quiet and restful.
4 out of 5
by Meredith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Juneau, Wi

One night stay after attending a wedding

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Very nice, clean and quiet
Cons: Softer beds
Location: I wasn’t there long enough to find out
The room was very nice, the only thing that was bad was that the bed was way to hard for me. Didn’t sleep well, couldn’t get comfy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
We enjoyed the hot tub and recommendations for a great fish fry downtown.
4 out of 5
by Deborah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tess

Great Place!

Posted Oct 5, 2017 on Hotels
Beds were so comfortable here! Great room service and the front desk were super friendly.
3 out of 5
by Steve

Our stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
Girl that was working was great , our room had what looked like was mold in the corner in bathroom , floor had unexplainable things in carpet , window locks didn't work, room key had much trouble with , back door rock lodged in because the lock wouldn't work breakfast was ok, pool was nice , they sold beer there (nice) for 95$ I guess I don't know
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017
Thank You for Staying at EconoLodge in Tomah