Ratings based on 380 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marinette, Wisc.

Its Tomah

Posted Nov 19, 2017
After 6 arrival in the dark, front desk unattentive. Heat on in room, very toasty; a nice touch.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from 70 Yrs old frome International Falls, Minnesota.

Would be nicer if

Posted Nov 15, 2017
It had a more accessible electric outlet to plug in the cell phone so it will reach the bed. Switch to over bed light should be closer to the bed
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waukesha WI

nice hotel but too close to the highway noise

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Pros: convenient to job location.
Cons: better closet and warn people about truck noise. Provide ear plugs maybe?
Location: not many choices for good healthy food.
I had difficulty sleeping due to nose from highway as I was put on that side of the hotel. Maybe it is better if you are on the other side of the building, but not sure. Room was small and clothes closet was a bit odd with wires and junction box running through it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Clean, Quiet, great staff, good breakfast for the price
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
This was a terrific place to stay! Quiet, peaceful, comfortable, and very clean! Our only issue was that Expedia did not get our booking processed, so they had no record of it in the hotel system. The hotel managers were fantastic, and with the confirmation email, they did allow us to take a room. I can't speak highly enough of the hotel manager the next morning! He went above and beyond helping us get the situation corrected! The issue with Expedia was resolved.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, Canada

Microtel Inn & Suites

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This was our first stay at a Microtel Inn. The hotel appeared new and very clean. Good value for the price. .The breakfast,which was included, was very good(lots of choices). Convenient location near I-94 on our way through. Complementary cookies at the check-in desk. We will stop here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good accommodation for the price.

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Everything was fine for the price. The room had a fridge, microwave, coffee pot, iron, hair dryer. Continental breakfast was good and available at 5am. A Long John Silvers fast food is right next door. Easy access to expressway. No pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CHICAGO

Nice place on the road

Posted Sep 17, 2017
The motel was out of the way, (NO TRAFFIC) not to much to eat around it (A&W/Long John Silver) , The room was nice and clean same for bathroom. Staff checking IN & OUT were friendly and professional. First time at Microtel and I'll stay at them again if convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We were traveling across the country so we only stayed one night. We found the room to be a little smaller than some but very neat and clean. I would recommend a room opposite the highway side of the building, it was a little Loud in the morning. The staff was helpful and friendly. We injoyrd our stay.
4 out of 5
by Paul

Nice room, uninspired staff.

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was located in a nice area. Lots of stuff around. Staff was uninspired and rude. Room was clean and large. Breakfast bar was nice. Room was a bit overpriced.