Ratings based on 347 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winnipeg, Manitoba

Great Hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The hotel is on the outskirts of the town. It wasn't difficult to find as the town isn't very big.
My spouse and I only stayed one night at this hotel on our way home from Toronto. But we found it to be the nicest hotel of the 4 hotels we stayed at during our 2.5 week vacation. We were very impressed with the cleanliness of our room (Crystal from housekeeping had cleaned it, according to a note in our room). The bed and pillows were very comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The breakfast was also really good! I really enjoyed this hotel and wish that all hotels were as clean and comfortable as this one!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Clean, friendly staff. Close to a lot of local stores and restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A stop on the way

Posted Jul 12, 2017
I found this hotel online as a stop on the way during vacation. I was little disappointed there was not a pool or workout room. I know this chain is a "no frills" chain, but felt it was a little overpriced for a basic night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barron, WI.

Well maintained hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Well maintained hotel and very friendly staff. Will definitely stay again if ever in area. Waffles Rock!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handy location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, clean, good breakfast
Cons: Beds are terrible, add at least one soft pillow to the four you offered.
Location: close to freeway. just needed a bed for the night as we traveled.
Never had a harder bed except in Mexico. Hard pillows too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Adequate

Posted Jun 26, 2017
This hotel is very average. Initially I booked a suite which was on the first floor and windows onto the parking lot - of course none of which was mentioned when booked- which they did change right away to a double room with on a higher floor yet the fan did not work and the bathroom smelled like urine. The staff was accomiadating yet for $200/night I would go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Milwaukee

Holiday stop

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Plenty of safe parking.
Location: Conveniently located for travelers at I 90 I 94 intersection near Tomah, WI
Microtel hotels are a consistently good value.. clean, courteous staff, and satisPlenty fying breakfast. This one did not disappoint.
5 out of 5
by Linda

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean and welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

New hotel close to highway

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: It was quiet. No noise coming from the room next door or the hallway
Cons: The receptionist could have been a little more cheerful. But she did her job well.
Location: Just a 1/4 mile to I-94 and State Hwy 21. There is a A&W restaurant next door, a McDonald across the street and a Walmart a mile away.
I would go back. It was the best price for a very nice room with all the amenities I could have asked.
4 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels