Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Really great!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: cute, clean, comfy
Location: great little town: beach nearby, cute cafe and deli, nice restaurant. Lovely!
This was a surprisingly awesome spot! I expected it to be nice but maybe a little run-down, but wow was I wrong! Beautifully kept, clean, comfortable, and thoroughly lovely!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Good stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Dillon Beach, Bodega Bay, Pt Reyes Station.
LOVED the bakery right across the street! Comfortable room. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Older property, beautifully renovated.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: We liked that it was as comfortable as a chain hotel without the cold, corporate feel.
Location: This is a remote, get away area. Good for people who enjoy nature, walking and a laid back get-away. For dinner try Dinucci's Italian Dinners.
This hotel was very nicely decorated. The room had everything we needed, good comfortable bed, good wifi, clean bedroom and bathroom. Convenient location for coffee and pastry...just across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We spent the night in this small quiet town. Had a good rest. Self serve Breakfast consisted of coffee, muffins and fruit. We rarely saw staff, the code to enter the Hotel had been emailed to us with our confirmation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Dillion Beach is not a friendly nice beach and Bodega Bay isn't much better. The only saving grace are the deli and bakery across the street that both serve homemade deliciousness. I will not go back to this area again unless forced but if I did I would stay at this adorable Inn. The bed was super comfortable and the room was absolutely adorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Continental Inn stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a small, but quaint, old-fashioned hotel. Room was very clean and had an early 1900s feel, along with modern amenities (cable TV, alarm clock, small fridge, etc.). They also had breakfast items like fruit, cereal and milk (from an unknown source). Very hospitable hotel that was the cheapest of the very expensive hotels in the this area. It's about 25 minutes from Bodega Bay (nearest ocean) and 20 minutes from Tomales bay (nearest bay). There's nothing to do in area this hotel is located in, except eat at a deli and a decent-looking restaurant down the street. Strange thing was that you can't check-in until 4 PM. This could disrupt many peoples' travel plans. I've never heard of a check-in this late. And then they require you to check out at 11 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Mixed Emotions!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel on main street. Unwelcoming and unhelpful staff at front desk. Was to include a Continental Breakfast; the breakfast bar had several packets of instant oatmeal, coffee and water; nothing else. Ticket for $5.00 off was slid under our door for bakery across the street; it covered $4.00 for one scone, there were two of us. Unacceptable. Hotel itself was nicely renovated and room was charming; comfortable bed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Divided experience. It took a while to warm up the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Placerville, CA

Charming Historical Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The room was beautiful and clean. Fairly quiet especially at night.
Cons: The bed in our room would be improved by a cushy mattress cover.
Location: Near beaches & Tamales Bay, Hog Island Oyster Co.,
Located in the town of Tomales, this hotel has old-fashioned charm. The room was beautiful and clean. Fairly quiet especially at night. Lots of things to do nearby.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures don't do it justice

Posted Sep 24, 2015
Great room Clean Reception was great too Comfy bed