Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great place in a beautiful part of Northern California.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Wonderful, unique and spacious room in a quirky Old West-esque building. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, very pretty, no people.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
I stayed at the Continental Inn one night for business purposes. My husband came along with me. The room was very comfortable and very clean and very pretty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hmm..all I can say is that I like to get a welcome when I turn up at a hotel. Not a digit code to get in and a key with your name on. No phones in your room to contact the non-existant reception service. Not enough coffee laid out in the mornings. We had to have tea with a few bran flakes. This is not a cheap hotel so why not supply breakfast to match the price?! A home from home some people have said....well yes it does feel like someone's house....a house you dont feel very welcome in! Also, the back door at the top of the steps is not secure and can easily be opened by anyone from outside. Fix it!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakland, CA

Really great!

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: cute, clean, comfy
Location: great little town: beach nearby, cute cafe and deli, nice restaurant. Lovely!
This was a surprisingly awesome spot! I expected it to be nice but maybe a little run-down, but wow was I wrong! Beautifully kept, clean, comfortable, and thoroughly lovely!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Good stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Dillon Beach, Bodega Bay, Pt Reyes Station.
LOVED the bakery right across the street! Comfortable room. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Older property, beautifully renovated.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: We liked that it was as comfortable as a chain hotel without the cold, corporate feel.
Location: This is a remote, get away area. Good for people who enjoy nature, walking and a laid back get-away. For dinner try Dinucci's Italian Dinners.
This hotel was very nicely decorated. The room had everything we needed, good comfortable bed, good wifi, clean bedroom and bathroom. Convenient location for coffee and pastry...just across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We spent the night in this small quiet town. Had a good rest. Self serve Breakfast consisted of coffee, muffins and fruit. We rarely saw staff, the code to enter the Hotel had been emailed to us with our confirmation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Dillion Beach is not a friendly nice beach and Bodega Bay isn't much better. The only saving grace are the deli and bakery across the street that both serve homemade deliciousness. I will not go back to this area again unless forced but if I did I would stay at this adorable Inn. The bed was super comfortable and the room was absolutely adorable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Continental Inn stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a small, but quaint, old-fashioned hotel. Room was very clean and had an early 1900s feel, along with modern amenities (cable TV, alarm clock, small fridge, etc.). They also had breakfast items like fruit, cereal and milk (from an unknown source). Very hospitable hotel that was the cheapest of the very expensive hotels in the this area. It's about 25 minutes from Bodega Bay (nearest ocean) and 20 minutes from Tomales bay (nearest bay). There's nothing to do in area this hotel is located in, except eat at a deli and a decent-looking restaurant down the street. Strange thing was that you can't check-in until 4 PM. This could disrupt many peoples' travel plans. I've never heard of a check-in this late. And then they require you to check out at 11 am.