Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Dillon Beach

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Nice hotel, but heater in room was noisy throughout the night. Light breakfast consisted only of coffee and bran flakes. Luckily, Tomales Bakery across the street was good and affordable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

cleanliness of hotel

Posted Feb 20, 2017
It looked clean when we arrived. In the morning up waking up we saw about six little black ants crawling on our sheets.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Great place in a beautiful part of Northern California.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Wonderful, unique and spacious room in a quirky Old West-esque building. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint little town. We had the whole place to ourselves (literally). Nice deli across the street. Very friendly folks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable, very pretty, no people.

Posted Oct 5, 2016
I stayed at the Continental Inn one night for business purposes. My husband came along with me. The room was very comfortable and very clean and very pretty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not a welcoming hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Hmm..all I can say is that I like to get a welcome when I turn up at a hotel. Not a digit code to get in and a key with your name on. No phones in your room to contact the non-existant reception service. Not enough coffee laid out in the mornings. We had to have tea with a few bran flakes. This is not a cheap hotel so why not supply breakfast to match the price?! A home from home some people have said....well yes it does feel like someone's house....a house you dont feel very welcome in! Also, the back door at the top of the steps is not secure and can easily be opened by anyone from outside. Fix it!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 13, 2016 on Hotels