Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Monica, CA

Good stay

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Dillon Beach, Bodega Bay, Pt Reyes Station.
LOVED the bakery right across the street! Comfortable room. Very nice staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chico, CA

Older property, beautifully renovated.

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: We liked that it was as comfortable as a chain hotel without the cold, corporate feel.
Location: This is a remote, get away area. Good for people who enjoy nature, walking and a laid back get-away. For dinner try Dinucci's Italian Dinners.
This hotel was very nicely decorated. The room had everything we needed, good comfortable bed, good wifi, clean bedroom and bathroom. Convenient location for coffee and pastry...just across the street.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Jul 29, 2016
We spent the night in this small quiet town. Had a good rest. Self serve Breakfast consisted of coffee, muffins and fruit. We rarely saw staff, the code to enter the Hotel had been emailed to us with our confirmation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Beautiful Room

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Dillion Beach is not a friendly nice beach and Bodega Bay isn't much better. The only saving grace are the deli and bakery across the street that both serve homemade deliciousness. I will not go back to this area again unless forced but if I did I would stay at this adorable Inn. The bed was super comfortable and the room was absolutely adorable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Continental Inn stay

Posted Jul 18, 2016
This is a small, but quaint, old-fashioned hotel. Room was very clean and had an early 1900s feel, along with modern amenities (cable TV, alarm clock, small fridge, etc.). They also had breakfast items like fruit, cereal and milk (from an unknown source). Very hospitable hotel that was the cheapest of the very expensive hotels in the this area. It's about 25 minutes from Bodega Bay (nearest ocean) and 20 minutes from Tomales bay (nearest bay). There's nothing to do in area this hotel is located in, except eat at a deli and a decent-looking restaurant down the street. Strange thing was that you can't check-in until 4 PM. This could disrupt many peoples' travel plans. I've never heard of a check-in this late. And then they require you to check out at 11 am.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Northern CA

Mixed Emotions!

Posted Jun 5, 2016
Hotel on main street. Unwelcoming and unhelpful staff at front desk. Was to include a Continental Breakfast; the breakfast bar had several packets of instant oatmeal, coffee and water; nothing else. Ticket for $5.00 off was slid under our door for bakery across the street; it covered $4.00 for one scone, there were two of us. Unacceptable. Hotel itself was nicely renovated and room was charming; comfortable bed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointed!

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
The Continental Inn doesn’t leave the ground to achieve enough altitude to receive even a tip of a star. The front desk hospitality was non-existent. Upon arrival, the guest would be provided an envelope, with the guest’s name, room number and room key, left on the counter of the front desk. Once checked in, meaning the guest would retrieve their envelope, where the guest would transport their luggage up one flight of stairs, with no other assistance available, to their room. If there were a need for other requests, there wouldn’t be the ability to do so, since there were no phones in the room to call the front desk. It was hit or miss to find anyone to assist if the need were to arise to request any additional towels, soap, shampoo, or even to have real drinking glasses sent to the guest’s room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Twin Cities, Minnesota

Convenient, comfortable, cozy, great location

Posted May 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Very nice time. Relaxing atmosphere, close to all we wanted to do!
4 out of 5
by Gregory from Santa Cruz

Posted Apr 8, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely small hotel in the very quiet and quaint town of Tomales. Very attractive room nicely decorated although a bit small. We very much enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by Kirsten

Fabulous weeked get-away

Posted Feb 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed at the Continental Inn for 1 night. It was even nicer than it looked online. Had lunch at Nick's Cove on the bay just a few miles away. Spent the afternoon at Dillon Beach. Parking was $8 but it was well worth it. Had dinner at William Tell House next door to the Continental Inn. Good pizza and salad. Sunday morning we hung out by the bakery with all the locals, their dogs and a little 5 week old lamb. Fabulous weekend get-away!