Ratings based on 250 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel in peaceful surroundings

Posted Aug 7, 2016
A calm and cheaper alternative to a Portuguese beach holiday To see more of Portugal this hotel offers a great base to see the convention do cristo, various praias fluviais and is within easy reach of Nazare, Coimbra and Lisbon. The hotel is excellent with both indoor and outdoor pools and has excellent and attentive staff. Evening piano entertainment, a small Spa health club and well equipped and spacious rooms make for a relaxed environment. The only downsides are the double beds (which are 2 singles and a little hard) and the restaurant food which is a little bland, poorly executed and over priced. However, the town itself has a variety of good, reasonably priced and varied restaurants to choose from and just 5 minutes walk. The best for us was O Siciliano (towards the river and on the road parallel to the main pedestrian street leading to praca republica). If you have a car, a visit to lago Azul and the Praia fluvial at Cardigos is a must.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in great location

Posted Jun 30, 2016
We had a very pleasant stay. The hotel is very well located just a few minutes walk to the core area with restaurants. The hotel is very nice and clean, very well maintained. The buffet breakfast is very good. Parking is free.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Hilary from Morristown

Comfort in Tomar

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Our room was delightful, spacious & comfortable with a balcony affording great views. The staff was welcoming and efficient. The breakfast room and breakfast were lovely, except for the coffee! I would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Patrice from Paris

Bel hôtel et chambre confortable

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Bel hôtel moderne proche du centre, avec un accès facile aux monuments. Chambre très confortable avec une petite terrasse.
4 out of 5
by Balark from Manaus

Hotel com charme

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
É um hotel charmoso, grande, com amplo estacionamento. Para conhecer Tomar e vizinhança é uma excelente opção. A cama de solteiro é muito pequena e desconfortável. Isso é muito ruim, porém é a única coisa de que não gostei.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 6, 2016
I was surprised at the view from the room. I was very satisfied with the room for its price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee, FL

One of my favorite places to stay in Europe

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Friendliness of staff and the personnel go out of their way to make the guest confortable.
Cons: See text
Location: The property is under a UNESCO site, Covent of Christ, of Knights Templar fame. It is at the edge of the old town and has excellent views of both.
An oasis in the middle of a forgotten land surrounded by history. This property is in a village of 25,000 inhabitants staffed with excellent multilingual people that make your stay pleasing. The hotel needs a gift shop with Portugese products and concierge to facilitate the wealth of culture and history surrounding the hotel. The hotel is also a good jump off point for a 16 mile western sojourn to Fatima through the local countryside I always stay at Hotel dos Templarios when in the area. Ana Bella the masseuse does excellent work.
5 out of 5
by claudio

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
muito boa
4 out of 5
by Angel gaspar

Interesante de visitar

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Bien en general y un pueblo lleno de tradivion