Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fife

Great Guest House

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Well proportioned room with en suite. Comfy bed, tea & coffee facilities, good strong, hot shower. Great Breakfast with fresh bread just out of the oven.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stockholm

Litet och personligt i lantlig miljö.

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Enkel standard men en fantastisk och personlig service. I en liten by med litet utbud av restauranger och affärer. Ett ställe att uppleva en otrolig natur.
2 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Klaus from Wien

Gerne wieder

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Erstklassiges Frühstück. Personal sehr sehr freundlich.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Great B&B in Tomintoul

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: Price, excellent breakfast, friendly hostess, perfectly quiet evening.
We booked with Argyle House to serve as a convenient, appropriately priced place to rest following a full day of visiting Speyside distilleries. We thoroughly enjoyed it, and would recommend it to others wishing to visit the quaint, little town of Tomintoul or other local attractions (including the world-famous distilleries).
5 out of 5
by Ketil from Trondheim

Hyggelig vertsskap

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Hadde en overnatting her på vei til Speyside whiskybelte. Plassen ligger midt mellom Aberdeen/stonehaven og de første distilliriene. Hotellet hadde en utrolig hyggelig og hjelpsom vert. Hun gjorde oppholdet til en god fornøyelse. Dette er et lite sted, men hadde flere steder det gikk an å få seg god mat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Stuttgart

Super freundlich und tolle Lage im Nationalpark

Posted Feb 15, 2016
Pros: Die super Informativen Gespräche.
Cons: Nein einfach so weitermachen !
Location: Da es sich mitten im Nationalpark befindet würde es den Rahmen sprengen alles aufzuschreiben. Es gab im Ort 3 Pubs sowie die "größte" Wiskey Flasche
Einzig das finden war etwas schwierig wobei wir auf nachfrage Erfahren haben das es schon öfters an Expedia gemeldet wurde, dass das Hotel in Tomintoul zu finden sei. Ist in Schottland eh manchmal mit der Wegfindung spannend am besten den Postcode verwenden. Sonst war es ein Traum wundervolles Frühstück, Super nette Gespräche viel über das Land erfahren sowie über die Umgebung! Ausserdem haben wir kostenlos ein besseres Zimmer erhalten da dies gerade Leerstand und das Fenster war dicht (unüblich für Schottland). Wir waren 15 Tage in Schottland und das war unser Favorit! Macht weiter so!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rio de Janeiro

Excelente opção em Tomintoul

Posted Feb 14, 2016
Tivemos uma excelente experiência nesse B&B. Ficamos por 2 noites, eu, meu marido e meu filho de 12 anos. 10 min da Estação de Ski de Lecht. A dona da pousada é uma pessoa muito agradável. Nosso quarto era amplo, limpo, quentinho. Super recomendo!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southport

Excellent!

Posted Feb 9, 2016
One of the top b&bs we've ever stayed in. Dianne and Steve (owners) run an excellent place. They're friendly and knowledgable and we were relaxed as soon as we arrived after a 7 hour drive. Rooms are clean and tidy and the breakfasts are locally sourced produce and excellent; the black pudding and bread is moreish. The local area is beautiful with plenty to do and the scenery is superb! Seriously, book this b&b. It's not a hotel so don't expect one. It's far better.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2015 on Hotels
excellent food. Diane very good host. rooms are being updated time available. would recommend to anyone needing to visit Aviemore and cairngorms.