Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Northampton, UK

Visiting Tomintoul

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: Beautiful views from kitchen/breakfast room, with a tame pheasant that arrived each morning for his own breakfast of the left-overs. Pubs good.
Glentorets B&B is in a quiet residential street parallel to the main street. It was not too difficult to find, although the street is quite long! A warm welcome from the hosts, Mark and Valerie. Our room was a small double room on the ground floor, with two single beds, which made it quite cramped with all our luggage (we were away for nearly three weeks and had quite a lot!). The en suite was excellent, spotless and well provisioned. Breakfast choices were appealing and wide-ranging. We would definitely stay there again if in the area. As the sign on the door says "Arrive as guests, leave as friends". Thank you to Mark and Valerie for making us so welcome in their lovely home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Lovely Couple, Excellent Cooked Breakfast!

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Such a lovely stay! We were welcomed with a slice of homemade lemon loaf and a large assortment of teas which we appreciated. The bedroom and bathroom was huge, as was the amazing cooked breakfast of bacon, black pudding etc. I need to know how they could make porriage taste so amazing!! Such a lovely couple, very keen for a chat and to provide recommendations. Very satisfied! Beautiful location, 20mins to Balmoral Castle, you can't go wrong, one of our best stays this trip, if not the best! 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Very friendly guests. All arrangements were as advertised. Beautiful landscapes surrounding the B&B.
5 out of 5
by Susan from Boston

Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hosts, warm and welcoming. It was like staying with family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen

Amazing place to stay.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
We have a very friendly welcome and the b&b looked the same as pictured. Food was prefected. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
by Martha from Columbia, SC

Wonderful Stay!

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
I wanted to see the Cairngorns National Park while I was in Scotland and saw that this lovely B&B was on the route I was going. It was just perfect and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was spectacular! I had smoked salmon eggs benedict and my son had haggis w/ potato pancakes. They also had an assortment of cereals, yoghurts, fruits, teas, coffees, etc. Our room also had a hot water kettle and an assortment of teas and hot chocolates and they'd left us some homemade banana bread and chocolate candies. It was lovely and we felt very pampered!
5 out of 5
by McClinton from Tennessee

Our stay at Glentorets

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
Glentorets was a lovely home and the quiet village was a perfect break from a busy tour of Scotland. The scenery was serene and beautiful, and the breakfast that the hosts served was the best that we had on our entire trip. Several great pubs were only a few minutes walk into town and there were multiple distilleries that were just a short drive away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hosts.

Posted May 26, 2016
Pros: The hosts were great. Excellent breakfast.
Convenient. The hosts were excellent. Very polite and excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney Australia

A WINNER !!!

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Everything
We enjoyed a wonderful B & B experience with our lovely hosts, Valerie & Mark. Our only wish is that we could have stayed longer. Our room was comfortable and cosy with every amenity, and a delicious and generous breakfast. The overnight Spring snowfall was the 'icing' on the cake!!!! If you are heading to Tomintoul this is the place for you.