Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle beach sc

Was in TR for a funeral

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Pros: na
Cons: na
Location: na
All was fine. Liked the breakfast! This survey is way too long---
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great stay, coffee 24/7

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Very happy with the stay. Clean rooms, helpful staff. They had coffee and lemonade 24/7, and free cookies most times. The breakfast was decent. I wouldn't say a particular item was missing. Of course, if you want a better experience, you will need to pay $150 more and stay at Hilton.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

A decent place to stay.

Posted Nov 13, 2017
It was a reasonable place for our needs. We were attending a funeral, so the proximity to the shore was not a factor. There was more vehicle noise than I expected. The bed was comfortable and there were 2 each of softer and firmer pillows. The room door let in a bit of light from the hall, so the room wasn’t as dark as I prefer. The towels were nice. They were changed unnecessarily the second day, even though we hung them up. What are you gonna do? The breakfast was typical fare and there was a Belgian waffle maker (yum). It was a decent value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bergenfield, NJ

october 6-8 2017

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Staff, clean room,, and breakfast area
Cons: A/c
Location: Close to restaurants, shopping mall, and shire carea
Stayed here from October 6-8 2018. Hotel staff was very courteous , helpful and friendly. Especially, Pat, the general manger and Jill receptionist greeted us with a warm friendly smile. Room was nice and clean. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Extra amenities not found at the pricer hotels. Good location for shore area. Very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Comfort Inn

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was quiet, clean, and staff was courteous. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
by Thomas

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect place for a family stay
3 out of 5
by Vincent

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Just OK

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Cons: Spruce it up a bit. Towels were small and worn.
Location: The location was not pleasant. Too close to the main road.
Not a pleasant check in. The room was clean, but unimpressive. The entire facility was a little "worn". I checked out the next morning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
I am so sorry that you had such an unpleasant check in experience. My rooms are not fancy or impressive as we are here at the Jersey shore and get quite a beating during the summer season. We are scheduled to be renovated with in the next 2 years and hopefully if you visit again it will be much better for you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old looking/ beat up for a relatively new hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Hotel is beat up for a newish" hotel. Id say if your passing by just for a quick sleep then its good. But anything else forget it. Pay the extra 40$ a night and go for the clarion 5 miles down the street. Room smelt like humidity and the walls are made paper thin. This hotel was built fast for the occasional trucker that needs a quick sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Patricia, Hotel Management
Our summer season is extremely hard to keep these rooms up to par. We are a very small hotel and for 4 months are extremely busy. I also suspect that perhaps you enjoy other locations because they may have a bar and restaurant but our breakfast comes free of charge. As for the humid smell, we are only a few miles from the ocean which accounts for all the humidity. Thank you very much and see you again.