Ratings based on 892 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2018
It was a nice hotel. Had refreshments in the lobby and we enjoyed the pool/hot tub area
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2018
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2018
AC unit was terrible....noisey and either freezing or too warm. We had 2 rooms; one was adequate but the other (a nonsmoking room) had horrible smoke smell. We were given breakfast vouchers to "make up for that...but the breakfast was mediocre at best. Coffee was terrible. At least we didn't have to pay the $16.95 per person it would have cost. The best thing was the staff; they were great...especially Joy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2018 by Sarah Marinelli, Hotel Management
We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience of the smoke smell during your stay. We have contacted management and are making sure to fix this problem immediately for future stay. We are pleased to hear our staff was great to you! Thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich, CT

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jun 7, 2018
Stayed a few nights. Friendly front desk staff. Room coffee pot was scary and had to be cleaned prior to use. Decided to purchase coffee outside. Convenient parking and well kept grounds
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Just as we hoped it would be. Comfortable, immaculate, wonderful breakfast and helpful and courteous staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Julia C, Hotel Management
Thank you so much!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Was “ok”...

Posted Jun 4, 2018
Got back to our room just to find out the maid didnt do it. Called front desk to inform them and asked for clean towels. There was only one staff member on duty at the front desk so he couldnt bring them. We had to go get them. Just sucks when its 1am and this sort of situation occurs after a long day at work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 4, 2018 by Julia C, Hotel Management
We're so sorry that we fell short during your stay, and we'll work hard to make improvements. We hope you'll consider giving us another chance in the future, and our staff will do everything possible to make it a great stay. Thank you for your feedback.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2018
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2018
I got to check in early .. room was clean.. beds was comfortable.. bathroom was big.. fridge was spacious... i wish there was a microwave..and the ice machine was dirty.. dirty ice was coming out of the machine... overall the hotel was welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2018 by Julia C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest! So sorry that there was an issue with the ice in the ice machine. We've double checked the ice machine, and everything is spic and span, but we'll keep a close eye on it. The next time you visit, feel free to request a microwave, and we'll be happy to provide one as long as we have availability. Happy travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted May 28, 2018
I booked a double bed suite for my family of 5 but was told they didn’t have a double bed room for me day of check in. They only had a king bed suite and told me that 2 of my kids can sleep on the pull out bed and that they would bring in a blowup mattress for my other son. I was very upset and it was basically take it or leave it. Paying over $450 for this room for 2 nights and not to be giving any discount for the inconvenience was also upsetting. Also when I questioned about government discount they told me they don’t give one. I thought that was strange since my cousin checked in and they honored the discount for their room. To find out it was only because I booked my room with Expedia they would not honor it. Room was clean, restaurant food was good, pool area clean but closed at 8pm and they had a basketball court the kids enjoyed until people that live in the halfway house across from basketball courts came over the fence (that is only 4ft high) and took over the court and all of the kids playing there got scared. Also the people that live in the halfway house walk through the property and hop the fence so they don’t have to walk around the block. Not a very comfortable situation for guest.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2018