Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

excellent location for my needs.

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Free breakfast
Cons: Nothing
Clean rooms and helpfull staff the breakfast was great and warm as it was relly cold outside durring our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Julia C, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We wish you warm and happy travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
good locaton. not a 5* hotel but it's clean and convenient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2018 by Kateryna Panfilova, Front desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your opinion! We hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Low income housing feel

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Paid for suite with fireplace. Upon arrival, non available the desk lady pushed and pushed me to take a non fireplace room. She never apologized and was not what I consider to be front desk person. The suites are in a separate building that you drive too. Horrible!!!! Stupid concept feels like a low income housing. Very sketchy. Smells like a frat house, and I sense a smell if dead mice or rats. The room floors need a good washing and waxing. You can see dirt and foot prints from other people. Gross! Left next morning I had paid for two nights. The bed smells like body odor and pillows the same. Ruined my Christmas visit to family!!!! Stay here at own risk. You are also very secluded back their. Your neighbors tend to make a lot of noise too. Just a very bad experience and hotel. Good luck
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Julia C, Hotel Management
We are so sorry that you had a negative experience. We checked our records and weren't able to find any complaints from during your stay. As always, we encourage guests to contact our staff or management about any issues, and we'll do everything we can to fix the issues right away. We promise to listen to all feedback and work hard to keep making improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jackson, NJ

Easy, clean, and fair pricing!

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Check-in was quick and easy, especially considering a last-minute reservation- staff was very friendly and efficient! Room was clean and well-kept; no complaints!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 25, 2017 by Kateryna Panfilova, Front desk manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying with us! We greatly appreciate you feedback and promise to keep providing good services and improving!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Room was cold, no carpeting! Other than that, no issues. Was in area for a funeral, so didn’t have/need too many expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2017 by Julia C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We are so sorry that the room was cold, and we will investigate with our staff.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

BEWARE BED BUGS

Posted Dec 11, 2017
I was shocked to see a full size bed bug right on the linen!! I told the front desk and asked for a refund and was told NO?! Then I showed her the pics and was told the earliest for refund would be the next day!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 18, 2017 by Julia C, Hotel Management
We are sorry that you are unhappy with your experience, but we do believe that our staff responded professionally, appropriately, and responsibly. Immediately after you reported an issue, we took the guest room out of order and examined it thoroughly, and we found no signs of bed bugs. Just to be safe, we commissioned a professional investigation from Shell Pest Control. They found no evidence of bed bugs, and gave us a report to that effect. When we initially asked you to send us your photograph, you refused, which we found suspicious. Although it is difficult to make a definite determination based on the low resolution of the photo you posted, the dark spot in your photo does not match the size and shape of a bed bug, based on our experience. We truly hope this will help put your mind at ease.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful. Location was decent with stores around, including a Starbucks. The room was a good size with a refrigerator and safe. But, the mattress, bedding, and towels looked to be over used. Bed was uncomfortable, our backs were hurting the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by Julia C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it, and we'll work hard to keep making improvements.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Stay was good

Posted Oct 25, 2017
The room was clean. The staff was very nice. The only issue: The A/C in our room was very loud. Everytime the fan would go on, we would wake up. Breakfast was ok, but not worth the $20.00 per person. Convenient location and easy to find.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Julia C, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback and for being our guest. We apologize for the noisy A/C unit and we will investigate.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was nice, but not many late night food delivery places around
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you for your feedback - we promise to work hard to keep making improvements.
4 out of 5
by Cory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels