Ratings based on 758 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Too expensive for the

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Room, not too bad.
Went for a quick stay with breakfast included. First the Hotel should be classified as a Motel thing, not Hotel. Second the breakfast very poor, few options. Third, the amount they charged, way too much for such a type of "Hotel".
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very helpful staff.

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Everyone was very helpful. The only that was missing is that they need a safe in the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelled cigarette smoke in a non-smoking room.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The room smelled like cigarettes even though it said it was a non-smoking room. I think it was not defumigated at all. Location is convenient. Very close to coffee shops, shopping mall and the interstates.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Convenient location to Niagara Falls, NY

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: The room was clean and nicely decorated. It was large enough for my wheelchair to move around the room without difficulty.
Cons: This motel must be ADA compliant. Special needs of guests must be communicated among staff. I recommend this motel with the reservations just stated.
Location: The location was very good and relatively close to Niagara Falls.
I am disabled in a wheelchair. The week prior to my trip I contacted this Day's Inn to inquire about the availability of a shower chair for the disabled. I was told that there was none so I suggested that perhaps a plastic patio chair could be used. The woman with whom I spoke said that she'd check to see if such a chair would fit in the shower. She took my phone number and said that she'd call me back but didn't. I phoned the following day and she said that she'd forgotten to phone me back and that a plastic patio chair didn't fit in the shower. I reiterated to her that I was disabled and used a wheelchair. She said that she would leave a message so that I would be given a 1st floor room for my 2 night stay. When I arrived at the motel I was informed that my room was on the 2nd floor and there was no elevator. The desk clerk said that no message was left stating that I'd requested a 1st floor room because of my disability. With the help of my traveling companion, I went up the steps on my butt (2 flights of steps with a landing between).This was literally a pain in the butt and an accident waiting to happen. Fortunately, the next day, there was a room vacancy and I was able to move to a 1st floor room. This motel must be ADA-compliant. I was told that there were no disabled-friendly rooms there. A shower chair should be available for disabled guests. Making a room handicapped accessible is not a major undertaking. Grab bars could be easily installed in the shower and BR.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not great

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Room reeked of smoke. Stairwells were dirty. Room was pretty clean but first impression was bad. Breakfast area was worn and tattered.....
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: .
Location: .
This is zero start hotel. Hotel room is not clean and you can't even sleep in the night because of smell. Receptionist is rude and they don't even pay attention to you. This is the worst hotel, I have ever seen.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Nice hotel for a short stay

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Room is clean
Cons: Bathroom needs upgrade
Location: Nice location, lots of places to eat and close to mall.
Free breakfast is good enough. Lots of parking space. Hotel rooms are very open to the public. You cannot really leave valuable items in your room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Ok hotel near Kenmore sites and restaurants. New o

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Breakfast is offered, but a little thin. No variety during week.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus OH

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Room was falling apart and smelled. It appears to be a hotel that is rented by out of town workers who stay for extended time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel dated

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Good location, friendly staff, room was clean but dated.