Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent short term stay hotel

Posted Dec 8, 2017
Good experience overall. Some items not working but overall good experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

2 night stay

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Cons: Communication to the customer.
I booked a room here for 2 days, have stayed here in the past, and always had a pleasant stay. However, this past stay did not sit well with me. My second day here, I was away from the room for several hours, when I returned to my room it was locked down, had to have the key reset. This Econolodge was in the process of having a tractor/trailer deliver furniture in their parking area, boxes everywhere. When I opened my room door lamps were on the floor, tv unplugged, missing furniture, no housekeeping. I am very disappointed for this disruption, I should have been called, or notified prior to booking that this was going to happen. All I got in return was a "sorry" VERY DISAPPOINTED
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Getzville, NY

Nothing specific.

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Initial appearance, very well maintained. Very clean rooms, comfortable beds, appliances and a large TV with a wide variety of choices.
Location: Plenty of shopping, restaurants, transportation available.
I've always had an excellent stay at this hotel. The minute I check in I love the tiled floors and the cleanliness of the lobby, this gives me the impression that the owner really cares for this property.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Amherst NY

Nice clean hotel, mic and fridge included

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Clean room... did detect some kind of cleaning/odor cover up spray that did cause me some sinus issues that I resolved on my own. Bed very comfortable; only 1 washcloth in room for 2 people. Breakfast satisfactorily. Juice machines down and Tang type drink offered; only small plates available which delusions waffle did not fit on. Enjoyed our short stay
4 out of 5
by CHURENDAR

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
Good for the price
4 out of 5
by Kaye

Nothing fancy but adequate

Posted Sep 1, 2017 on Hotels
My sister and I stayed a week. Beds were comfortable. Rooms were clean. Loved the fact there were no carpet on the floors. With the room air running, outside noises were minimal. Some amenities we're used to were not available. The room had no coffee maker ( even though Hotels.com listing said it did). There were soap and lotion dispensers beside the sink but they weren't filled. No iron and ironing board. There was not chest for clothes. Complimentary breakfast was sparse. Again, none of the things we've come to expect like wheat bread, peanut butter, choice of fruits, hot cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tonowanda New York

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Orbitz
It was ok. Nothing special except the kids liked the pool.
4 out of 5
by Kent

Convenient and pet-friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
For us, this hotel was convenient for its location near the highway and that it allowed pets. It provided a fridge and microwave, so we didn't mind scuffed furniture and a basic breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Did not stay, made arrangements and another hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Blood on wall in the bathroom, stairs littered, did not stay.