Ratings based on 75 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine, average hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Location: We stayed here as a stopping point to travel into Germany, it is very near the border...
We enjoyed our stay at Tonderhus, however, the room was extremely hot, and had no window to allow airflow. So we had to open a patio door, but the only security was a 3 ft tall railing and a hedge.... The room cooled off nice with the door open, and the patio door open, but at night we closed them and the room got warm again...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, USA

A Good Hotel in Southern Jutland

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a centrally located hotel to the art museum that we were interested in seeing. And it is right off the walking street. The room was not extraordinary, but it was clean and roomy. The hotel restaurant was spacious and included greenhouse type seating and served a fine breakfast. We were pleased to have selected this hotel for our short visit to Tonder.
3 out of 5
by Thomas from Charlottenlund

Ok value for money

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
Average three star hotel - you get what you pay for. Good restaurant with great service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay in Tondor!

Posted Mar 22, 2013
The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was comfortable with a nice patio out to the back yard. The location was easy to find and the restaurant was great. Good breakfast every morning, and they had our table ready where we liked to sit in the sun by the window after the first day. This hotel exceeded my expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Godt hotel med alt, man som gæst har brug for.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Allerede ved ankomsten fik jeg et godt indtryk. Den unge mand i receptionen var meget venlig og forklarede mig alt, jeg havde behov for at vide. Om aftenen valgte jeg at spise i hotellets restaurant. Også det var en virkelig god oplevelse. Venligt personale og meget høj kvalitet i de retter, jeg havde valgt. Hurtig og effektiv udtjekning næste morgen var også et stort plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Morgenmaden: Mangler frisk frugt, primitivt opsat buffet, karakterløst brød Værelset: For ringe belysning
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2016 on Hotels