Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ian K from Guelph, Canada

Historic building

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in historic buildings on a historic street in a historic village, with very few local amenities. There seemed to be only one service person outside the kitchen, and it took about 10 minutes, a number of pushes on a buzzer, and finally a knock on the kitchen door to find her to check me in, at about 5:30PM. She was also the waitress at dinner, all 3 courses of which were excellent to outstanding. I had a single room on the upper floor of a house, with the gable roof occupying some of the headroom, and barely room to move around the bed. The bathroom was correspondingly snug. However, it was serviceable, and the bed comfortable. Breakfast was served by a cook from the kitchen, and had a similar range of fare to other hotel breakfasts in northern Europe, only as a private buffet at the table, with the addition of a seasoned egg in a small ramekin, either poached or grilled (I couldn't tell), but on the under side of cooked, and barely luke warm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt sted til romantisk parweekend. Maden var rigtig god. Morgenmaden var også rigtig god. Dog blev den ikke serveret som buffet, hvilket havde gjort valgmulighederne større, så man ikke nødvendigvis skulle spise det samme hver dag. Internetforbindelsen fungerede ustabilt, og var til tider helt væk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great breakfast and good service

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very cold on the room, and the price is a bit high compared to the standard. However, good service and a great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hanstholm, Danmark

Historiske omgivelser

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Man kan nemt forestille sig at være midt inde i en historiebog. Nok den mest hyggelige beliggenhed jeg nogen sinde har set.
Location: Ligger lige ved vadehavet, og en unik mulighed til at opleve sort sol.
Lille men meget behagelig og godt indredet værelse. Rent og praktisk badeværelse. Hyggen står i højsædet. Restaurant med lækker gourmetmad. Effektiv betjening.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hyggelig lille by at gå en tur i. Hotellet var der ikke så meget at sige til .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Romantisches Hotel mit Gourmet-Restaurant

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel liegt in einer zauberhaften Straße und Umgebung mit öffentlichen Gärten , Aufteilung in mehrere kleine Häuser mit 5 Zimmern, exzellentes Restaurant, Entfernung nach Tonder 5 km
5 out of 5
by Karl from Göteborg

Trevlig kro i historisk miljö

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Fick ett vackert rum högst upp i huvudbyggnaden. Avnjöt en härlig måltid i restaurangen. Uppskattade att det var möjligt att fritt välja rätter ur de fasta menyerna. Frukosten var utmärkt men med något långsam bordsservering, hade föredragit att hämta själv från en frukostbuffé. Sammantaget en fin kro-upplevelse i historisk miljö.
4 out of 5
by Hans from Löddeköpinge

Några utflyktsdagar

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hade tre härliga dagar med fina rundturer i Tönders kommun, en tur till ön Sylt, mycket vacker, och också ett besök i Flensburg. Allt ligger så nära för att få uppleva så mycket. Vi är glada att vi hittade det trevliga hotellet.
5 out of 5
by preben

Kroen ved siden af slottet

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
super mad og vin.god betjening