Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Honolulu

Quiet and Comfortable

Posted Mar 4, 2016
Pros: The breakfast is a good way to start your day
Location: The location is a bit out of town but it provides a very local feeling
The hotel is away from the center of town yet without walking distance. The location across from the ocean is very lovely and quiet. The staff is friendly and go out of their way to make you feel comfortable. The rooms are large with ample storage space.
3 out of 5
by Saul from Auckland

Posted Oct 7, 2015 on Hotels
Good comfortable rooms, friendly staff, good aircon. The wifi was hopeless but this was a network issue rather than hotel issue and was the same throughout Nukualofa.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Hospitality

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Away from the main town but not too far to walk. The owners and staff are very happy and friendly. Free WiFi.
Location: Hire a car to travel whole island to see all the main sights and beaches.
Our stay at The Black Pearl Suits was wonderful. The staff are very friendly and helpful. Food was very fresh and tasty. Big, clean room. Not too far from town. Lovely views of the sea.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice staff, but little bit far to go to city

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
Nice staff, everything is fine, however is a bit far to go city. Need to organise Taxi before to go some where. Half hour walk to city.
4 out of 5
by David from Wellington

Posted Jun 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is in an old wooden building. It was nice and the people extra friendly. Nothing is too much trouble. The shower was like standing under a waterfall.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.Z.

Rooms comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful.

Posted Sep 9, 2014
Pros: Reasonably handy. Just a short taxi ride to town and markets etc
Location: Nice outlook to sea.. A lot of the sightseeing out of town a bit. Trips to nearby islands worthwhile.
Enjoyable stay at this hotel. Rooms comfortable and clean and staff friendly. But the neighbouring roosters need to be reprogrammed to start their communications as a civilized hour ! ! !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Auckland, NZ

Not really what I expected :(

Posted Sep 5, 2014
Pros: The staff were lovely & accommodating, they even allowed us to stay & have coffee using wifi after check out & were helpful when we needing something.
Cons: The bathrooms
Location: It was only a 5 minute drive from the main city so was handy & the beach was across the road (not generally a swimming beach but an ok beach)
Although the room was a good size I was a little disappointed with a few things. 1) The bathroom was not ventilated well (fan didn't work, no windows) so it had a strong musty/damp smell. The little bathroom shampoos/soaps were a little moldy indicating they had been there a while or were old. The air conditioning unit was noisy while running but with the heat this was essential.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hibi

いいです

Posted Aug 30, 2014
いいですヘアが綺麗 スタッフが対応するといいです 最高の笑顔を見せてくれるでしょう 私は短い期間限定ではありましたが次回以降では平時泊まります
3 out of 5
by Jerome from Perth

Black Pearl

Posted Jul 18, 2014 on Hotels
Good clean rooms for overnight stay. Nice food. A little far from the airport
3 out of 5
by SJ from Brisbane

Wonderful service

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels
Rooms are comfortable, but hilariously ugly and small. The quality of the service and food, though, are excellent. Location is a fair walk from the centre of town or a quick taxi ride.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 10, 2015
We have upgraded the rooms since April 2015, including our rooms at our first floor. Grateful that this feedback really made a difference for us to improve the standard and quality the room were during the time of our previous owners.