Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zweckmäßiges Motel

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Freundliches Personal, sauber und ruhig. Gerne wieder
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff were friendly but....

Posted May 27, 2016
Pros: The reception.
Cons: Basic maintenance - the shower issue should have been evident when the shower was cleaned - simple as tightening a screw. Security lighting.
Location: We only stayed one night - Cypress Tree restaurant in town was lovely.
To be honest we were a little disappointed in our stay. The best thing about it was the check in which was inviting and helpful. We arrived in the dark and we had to fiddle around with the lock on our unit door due to the fact there was no lighting outside to enable us to see clearly. The room was clean and beds fairly comfortable but the shower was so loose that when turned on the force of the water shot the water onto the ceiling. The only way to fix this was to have the shower at quarter pressure. I suppose for us it was not a welcoming feel to come into a room with no lights illuminating the outside and with windows left open it was very cold and not very inviting. I suppose we just expected more than what we got.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place with friendly owner

Posted May 5, 2016
Pros: The room is clean, spacious and very new. Good kitchenette. Very comfortable. Nice view to Mt Ruapehu.
Location: Near to Mt Ruapehu and also NW (in case you need to buy something). Good location.
We reached the place at night. Outside was dark and cold we could smell firewood burning. We were greeted by the friendly owner. Once we were in the room it was so comfortable. We particularly enjoyed the Mt Ruapehu view with our breakfast. Good memory.
4 out of 5
by michele from Paris

Gratuité confortable

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
Tres bon choix pour cet hôtel où nous avons profité d'une nuit gratuite
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relatively basic - walk to Powder Horn

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Wotif
Easy booking, nice and friendly, about what you'd expect for the price in Ohakune - we were three blokes on an NZ motorbike trip and it was perfect for what we needed
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great view! Helpful reception. Adequate room

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Our view of the mountain from room 17 was beautiful. The room itself was dated, beds a bit uncomfortable, and space a bit cramped. But the price was right for what we got.
4 out of 5
by Alain from Plaisir

Motel agréable

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
Motel agréable, bien situé, mais n'offrant pas de petit déjeuner. Le personnel est serviable
4 out of 5
by Stacy from Annapolis, MD USA

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Everywhere was great! Proprietor was extremely friendly. Great deal for your money!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and Tidy Motel

Posted Feb 4, 2016
Nice, clean and quiet motel with snow mountain view.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: good location
Cons: noisy fridge - needed to be turned off at night. shower hot/ cold balance - shower needed to be turned almost off to be cold enough to get under
see below - see below - see below - see below - see below - see below - see below - see below -