Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Sinclair

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kapiti Coast nz

Old world Charm

Posted Jun 15, 2015
Pros: A chance to meet fellow travellers in a comfortable environment,and share stories.
Cons: Heating of lodge during the daytime ,for guests that choose to stay indoors winter time.
Location: Local café and village life not far away,and the mountain.
Stopped at the Station Lodge,to rekindle memories after being in Oakune 14 yrs ago.
5 out of 5
by aurelie from Bourges

Great backpacker !

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nous avions un appartement tout confort en dehors du corps de bâtiment principal. La grande cuisine est propre et très bien équipée. C'est du haut de gamme.La voiture est garée juste en face de la location,c'est parfait. A recommander sans hésiter.
5 out of 5
by sylvie from Bourges France

Confort et tranquillité

Posted Mar 8, 2015 on Hotels
Un appartement très propre et complet. un accueil sympa et efficace. Le couchage était de qualité avec des installations vraiment complètes. La cuisine commune est particulièrement bien équipée et grande. Des personnes de tous ages et de toutes nationalités se côtoient sans problème. Nous avions un appartement un peu en dehors de l'installation principale. Confort et calme garantis !
5 out of 5
by bronwyn from Auckland

Wish we could have stayed longer!

Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
This is a lovely hostel! I wish we could have stayed for a longer time. There's very comfortable lounge and kitchen areas, and whilst the bedroom is space isn't huge, there's plenty of space in the rest of the building. Great, friendly hosts as well who stayed up late for our late night arrival. Bathrooms are well equipped and most of them pretty spacious, well equipped and generally clean - although like almost every backpacker hostel I've ever been too, it wouldn't hurt for them to have a thorough clean in all the corners.
5 out of 5
by Richard from London

Relaxed at the station house

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfull place to stay. The station lodge is lovely and clean, has big high ceilings, a great kitchen area for you to use, and is in a great location. What's not to like :-)
4 out of 5
by Christophe from Windsor, UK

very comfortable and cute

Posted Dec 13, 2014 on Hotels
station Lodge is a bit away from the city main road, but it is worth the walk - very pretty, and with excellent facilities : comfortable beds and super kitchen. The wifi is too expensive, but that is true everywhere in the Tongariro area (there is free wifi at the Old Coach House close by...).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denmark

Cheap, but fine

Posted Nov 29, 2014
Very nice owners. Young couple with small children. Very helpsome. Big kitchen with everything included for cooking. Very nice to share it with other "backpackers", if you are such one if you got your own room. But of cource the toilets and bathrooms and showers are outside your room, but no problem at all. Stayed there for two nights, and went crossing the vulcano and smaller mountain in Tongario (Ngauruhoe). Started in raining weather, but it cleared up, as we almost got to the top. Such a beatiful expierence :-) and lunch at the emerald lakes, at the other side.........it was so nice. Shaky legs at the end of the tour, but of cource it was my first hike ever now performed as an 57 years old, slim, yoga girl :-)
5 out of 5
by Agnieszka from New Zealand - Northland

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Wotif
Pros: Modern, warm , comfortable and close to everything
Cons: Noisy trains nearby but it's nothing major
Location: Perfect
Facilities: Home away from home; Value: Amazing; Service: Outstanding; Cleanliness: Immaculate;
5 out of 5
by charles from New Zealand - Auckland

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2014 on Wotif