Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Palo Alto, CA

Ok, but defintely not the best.

Posted Jun 16, 2010
We had several issues with this hotel. The key card reader of our room was malfunctioning when we arrived. It had to be repaired before we could stay there. Luckily we stayed only a single night. In the morning when we were checking the room for forgotten items, we found a container with white yogurt salad dressing under the bed. It seemed to have been there already for quite some time. It wasn't stinking, as the container was closed but we were not delighted about this. Hopefully the hotel will increase its cleanness in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Dosha from Bradenton, FL

Great find in Tonopah

Posted May 12, 2010
Nicest hotel in Tonopah. Only an hour or so from Rachel Nevada. Friendly staff, and clean rooms. I would return if i was going back through Tonopah.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reno,Nv

poor check-in service

Posted Apr 26, 2010
2nd time in a row where the desk is staffed by just one (smiling but over worked) clerk. The motel knows well in advance that there is a bunch of us checking in during this time frame. Some deferred maintenance throughout facility and room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

Tonopah's most comfortable lodging

Posted Jan 15, 2010
This hotel has clean bathrooms, clean sheets, ironing board and tv in room, so it's not too bad. Obviously this is Tonopah, not LA, so if you compare the Tonopah Ramada with the rest of the motels in town (or even motels in some big cities), this hotel was really quite comfortable. But if you are looking for interesting motels, you might want to check out the Clown Motel just down the street.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from las vegas

ok

Posted Jan 15, 2010
ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Reno, NV

OK Motel

Posted Nov 26, 2009
The motel is not bad. They let you roll a set of dice to see if you can win a free night before they charge you for the room. The on site restaurant is good and very convenient and affordable. The maid must have rush because the room waste basket was not cleaned out when we checked in. The roll of toilet paper was low with no spare roll in the room; fortunately the front desk has extra rolls. The motel had a lot of displays to look at if you have time to spare and didn't want to spend too much time in the casino portion of the motel. I would come back to this motel again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Very comfortable!

Posted Jan 10, 2007
We enjoyed our stay. Comfortable accomodations that met all of our needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Great Deal, warm and friendly

Posted Jan 8, 2007
This hotel was excellent value for the price. A great overnight stopover on way to Tahoe. It was very clean, comfortable and very homely. Great value and would overnight there again if the need arose.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Gresham, OR

Best in town

Posted Aug 9, 2006
Almost everything, Casino, police office, grocery shop, gas station are in the facility.