Ratings based on 152 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Great location, excellent facilities, spacious clean rooms and friendly staff. Would definitely revisit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a positive review. Regards Karen
5 out of 5
by Cheryl

Great stay.

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great welcome. Unit lovely and clean. Tastefully decorated. Great location within easy walking to Toowong Shopping Centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a great review
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Family-friendly and Convenient Apartment

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Wotif
Good size bedrooms and a spacious living area. Plenty of room for our two young children to stretch their legs. All was clean and well appointed. Would definitely return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Hi Emma. Thank you for such a great review. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards Karen
4 out of 5
by Joanne

Good choice of accommodation

Posted Jul 24, 2017 on Hotels
Close to Toowong shopping centre. Nice and close to UQ if you are visiting students. Nice size unit. There was no WiFi in our ground floor unit.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great review. We are sorry you could not access our WIFI - if you had of told us when you were here we would have had this fixed for you as our wifi is normally very good. Regards Karen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location away from the city

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location, ample parking, lovely surrounds (gardens)
Cons: Lighting in rooms and also stairwell.
Location: 10 mins walk to Citycat; 10 mins walk to beautiful walking track along the river; sports ovals; 5 mins walk from Toowong Village; Mt Cootha and garden
Great location with ample parking and lovely surrounds. 10 mins walk from Citycat ferry which is a fabulous service. The room lighting could be vastly improved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We are currently in the process of changing all our lighting to LED which is a much brighter light. Regards Karen
5 out of 5
by Robert

A Good Stay!

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Nice apartments, clean and friendly service, second stay. Close proximity to nice restaurants within walking distance
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards Karen
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but homely place

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment although dated had all the amenities and was worth the price we paid. The hotel is located in a convenient location close to the Toowong shopping centre which we found handy. The beds were comfortable and we had a good enough stay. We also had access to their pool and kids play area which was great since we were traveling with 2 kids under 7. The manager of the villa complex was also nice and we felt welcome. My only qualm was that there was a small infestation of ants around the bathroom area. Though we sprayed insect repellent they kept coming back. There were also a couple of dead insects tangled in some cob webs near the toilet/bathroom area. I am not sure for how long they had been there. Since we were traveling with a toddler we had to be extra mindful of not letting her too close to the areas with the insects. Sadly for this reason we will not be choosing this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but rooms need some updating

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed for three nights in a one bedroom villa. Very clean and tidy and quiet. The staff were great and very accommodating in helping us order taxis etc. Only complaint is that the fittings and appliances in the room were tired. Eg all the buttons on the washing machine were worn and unreadable. And no aircon in the bedroom wasn't great with a baby in summer (single aircon unit in the lounge area).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Karen - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a positive review. We are slowly updating our apartments but with 48 of them it is taking us a little while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family apartments close to amenities

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Wotif
We've stayed here on and off for about 10 years so know what to expect. As usual pretty good accommodation, only suggestions for improvement would be a better wifi service and more Foxtel channels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Karen - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We have recently updated our WiFi and we get good coverage throughout the complex. We are still waiting for NBN to come to our area! Unfortunately if we get more Foxtel channels we would have to increase our prices which we don't want to do. Regards Karen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryborough

close to everything, transport, shopping

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
excellent experience, had all the facilities we required and large family room, thank you for having us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Karen - Manager, Hotel Management
Wow thank you for such a positive review. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards Karen