Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but homely place

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment although dated had all the amenities and was worth the price we paid. The hotel is located in a convenient location close to the Toowong shopping centre which we found handy. The beds were comfortable and we had a good enough stay. We also had access to their pool and kids play area which was great since we were traveling with 2 kids under 7. The manager of the villa complex was also nice and we felt welcome. My only qualm was that there was a small infestation of ants around the bathroom area. Though we sprayed insect repellent they kept coming back. There were also a couple of dead insects tangled in some cob webs near the toilet/bathroom area. I am not sure for how long they had been there. Since we were traveling with a toddler we had to be extra mindful of not letting her too close to the areas with the insects. Sadly for this reason we will not be choosing this place again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place but rooms need some updating

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed for three nights in a one bedroom villa. Very clean and tidy and quiet. The staff were great and very accommodating in helping us order taxis etc. Only complaint is that the fittings and appliances in the room were tired. Eg all the buttons on the washing machine were worn and unreadable. And no aircon in the bedroom wasn't great with a baby in summer (single aircon unit in the lounge area).
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Karen - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for such a positive review. We are slowly updating our apartments but with 48 of them it is taking us a little while.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good family apartments close to amenities

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Wotif
We've stayed here on and off for about 10 years so know what to expect. As usual pretty good accommodation, only suggestions for improvement would be a better wifi service and more Foxtel channels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Karen - Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review. We have recently updated our WiFi and we get good coverage throughout the complex. We are still waiting for NBN to come to our area! Unfortunately if we get more Foxtel channels we would have to increase our prices which we don't want to do. Regards Karen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryborough

close to everything, transport, shopping

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
excellent experience, had all the facilities we required and large family room, thank you for having us
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Karen - Manager, Hotel Management
Wow thank you for such a positive review. We look forward to hosting you again. Regards Karen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Cons: The prices !!!
Apart from putting the price up by $25 a day on arrival even though I had spoken on the phone with the hotel after placing the booking. It was an enjoyable weekend experience in one of only a few pet friendly hotels in the area. Nice and clean and everything you needed in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Karen - Manager, Hotel Management
Hi. I have tried to contact you regarding a refund as we had a glitch in our system but have not heard back from you. Our exclusive Pet Friendly apartments are very popular. Regards Karen
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 27, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 star review. Regards Karen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hervey Bay, Qld

Great location

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: Spacious and well set up rooms, a comfy balcony with city scape views, large outdoor areas, pools and bbq. Makes a great place to stay for the family.
Cons: Update the rooms and get rid of the fake king beds
Location: Easy walk to Toowong Village and easy access to the city.
This was our second time staying here, and we have enjoyed the experience both times. The staff are very accommodating and we would be happy to recommend this place for anyone looking for value for money accommodation. That being said, on this visit we clearly communicated via phone conversation that we wanted a queen bed NOT the two twin beds pushed together that we had on our previous stay and unfortunately, upon checking into our room, we found that the promise had been broken. The room/furnishings are a bit worn and dated, and there were also some minor issues with broken taps and door locks, but management had them fixed up straight away, so it is really hard to say anything negative about this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2017 by Karen - Manager, Hotel Management
We are very sorry you were place in a King Bed Apartment and not one with a Queen as requested. We have made a not on your account for future bookings to ensure this does not happen again. Regards Karen
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Wotif
We stayed in a spacious two bedroom apartment for two night, although it was comfortable enough and with a pool, it would be comfortable for extended stays.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Always a good stay.

Posted Oct 27, 2016 on Hotels
Great never a hiccup.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and relaxing hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had a 3 bedroom villa. Very spacious rooms with plenty of beds and nice size living/dining area. Decor is a bit dated and could be refreshed. Hotel is in a quiet area with easy parking. It is also within walking distance to a shopping center. We didn't have time to try out the pool. The kids playground is suitable for kids under 3 and could improve to cater for 3-5 year old kids.