Ratings based on 165 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

Lovely Hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2018
Very unusual place to stay which I would highly recommend. Wonderful location with amazing scenery. Good sat nav will take you to the door. Great breakfast, nice staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2018 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank you Paul, you are very kind to leave such a nice review and we enjoyed hosting you. Please visit us again sometime.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from carmel Valley

Posted Feb 24, 2018
Quaint and clean. Loved the ambiance. The location was pure Topanga Canyon. Would stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by Elena, Hotel Management
Thank you, Bonnie, you are very kind. We enjoyed hosting you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego

Posted Dec 4, 2017
This place was a absolute jewel! The night there highlighted our vacation. Topanga is charming village and to get to the inn you drove this beautiful country road. The house itself stand on the hill and was charming inside. We enjoyed the fireplace in the living room and didn’t want to leave the place so we picked up delicious dinner from local restaurant. Catherine and her sister made delicious breakfast in the morning. If you like peace and quiet and nature you won’t be disappointed to stay there!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great touches!

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Pros: Charming and quiet. Completely out of the way of city anything.
Cons: Parking was atrocious!
Location: The Inn at the Seventh Ray was divine for Sunday brunch.
I stayed in the Rhett and Scarlett suite. It had ornate, beautiful amenities to match the era of the movie. Great tub and shower. Very clean.
5 out of 5
by Patrick

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Decent location, but needs an update

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Pros: Bed
Cons: Noted above
Location: Close to Santa Monica area
I suppose we are not B+B people, so that is part of it - but very disappointing for the price. Bedroom carpet was heavily stained and looks like my last college rental. I can't understand why it wouldn't be replaced yet, that would cost less than one nights fee in the place. Doesn't make sense. Bathroom is old, shower head covered in hard water stains. Toothbrush holder has years of old toothpaste runoff. Towels had soured / smelled awful. No TV in room. WiFi is using old routers, can't handle two devices - big deal with other renters, and no TV. Bed was new and very comfortable, at least. Parking is ok. Disappointing. Worst of all places I rented all week, and also the most expensive.
5 out of 5
by Paul

Perfect stay at Topanga Canyon Inn

Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
The hospitality of the hostesses was outstanding & definately recommend! The ambiance is perfect, it's a quiet location & was ideal spot for us based upon what we wanted to see/where we were going. Was not aware previously of the artistic talents of the hostess so wish we had more time to enjoy the beautiful paintings!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you Paul, you are the best. Elena
5 out of 5
by Margaret

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful place in a beautiful setting. Owners were delightful and very helpful. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017
Thank you Margaret, you are a wonderful guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serenity!!!

Posted Aug 6, 2017 on Hotels
What a delightful place! It is in an extraordinary setting with beautiful views of Topanga Canyon. The inn was spotlessly clean and tastefully decorated. I brought snacks in case I didn't find the breakfast appealing. Didn't need the snacks! The breakfast was elegant! One thing tourists should be aware of is that the roads in Topanga Canyon are treacherous -- narrow, steep, and winding. The locals can navigate the roads with their eyes closed and at breath-taking speeds. They tend to tailgate slower drivers. If you're driving, give yourself plenty of time, pull over to let the crazy locals pass, and do the driving in the daylight -- if possible. The Inn is hard to find, but the owners emailed excellent, detailed directions. It's worth the trip!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Heavenly

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful family. Dignity + good manners Delicious breakfasts Romantic tranquil getaway fro it sll
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2017
Thank you, we appreciate your kind review very much.