Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romantic getaway in Topanga Canyon was perfect!!!

Posted Apr 28, 2017
Pros: View, Fireplace and Bed
Cons: Add a shower
Location: Great romantic dinner at Inn of the seventh ray on the creek. Hiking
My Girlfriend and I had planned a mini trip to the Getty and the area so decided to stay here after I picked the Inn of the 7th Ray to have a romantic dinner. We checked in after enjoying the Getty and the Host met us and showed us to our room and gave us a briefing of the property. The room Rhett Butler room was their best room and the balcony, view, fireplace, comfy King bed and nice furnishings were great. The only negative was there is only a large two person tub and no shower. Hiking trailhead is a short walk and we enjoyed a nice hike after a very tasty and hearty breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely wonderful!

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Pros: Everything! The views, food, staff, and lodging...wonderful artwork!
Location: Beautiful canyon close to beach and restaurants and Santa Monica/Malibu area...
Beautiful place to stay...clean, wonderful views, and attentive staff! We would stay there again in a heart beat! Breakfast delicious and conversation insightful...wonderful people run this bed and breakfast! So very glad we stayed here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Martinez, CA

Great place to stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The location has a remote feeling but is actually close to Malibu and Woodland Hills. The inn is very comfortable and has great common areas for relaxing. The room was spacious and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast is outstanding and varied each day.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2016 on Hotels
The staff and ownership were very attentive and accommodating. You are on a hill, in a villa, with amazing views.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Henderson, United States of America

Lovely home in a beautiful setting.

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The location was great. The home is beautiful and welcoming.
Cons: N/A
Location: We went hiking near the inn and at the state park down the road.
We enjoyed our overnight stay at the Topanga Canyon Inn. It is very conveniently located for visiting local tourist areas and hiking trails, but feels as if the location is hidden away in the hills. The owners are very welcoming and great consideration has been given to make sure the guests are comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The quiet surroundings of Topanga Canyon

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
This is a beautiful B&B with a welcoming staff. I needed a restful, quiet night sleep amidst a work week in the Valley. I love Topanga Canyon for hits windy drive and lush forest tucked in between the beaches of Santa Monica and Malibu. You feel like the hustle and bustle of LA is further away than it really is. The owner Warren cooks a mean breakfast and it's always the best part of a B&B stay, the guests from all over that you meet at the breakfast table. This stay, he hosted guests from Atlanta, Minnesota and Maine. Warren has some great stories about building, living and providing hospitality in Topanga Canyon for 40+ years.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Orbitz
This is a lovely B&B in a beautiful setting. The rooms was very well kept, and the morning breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very picturesque

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Just what we had expected from the web site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oakland, California

The Ultimate Southern California Get Away

Posted Sep 3, 2016 on Hotels
The family that runs this Bed and Breakfast is really cordial and helpful in every way which made our stay here special.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Follow up after stay

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I wrote about my initial arrival with a flat tire, and their friendly neighbor who helped me. I stayed a total of 3 days. On the 1st morning, we had to leave early (8am) to beat the crowds at Universal Studio. We knew breakfast is served between 9-10am. We were just going to grab a toast and juice and eat on the drive there. To our surprise, Warren was already there at 8am to start making breakfast. We were very satisfied with a full tummy before we head out to play. Delicious home-cooked breakfast and variety changes everyday. The other hotel guests were all very respectful of each other. My guess is most people choose Topanga for it's 'away from city-life, quiet getaway'. Peaceful night sleep to the subdued sound of crickets and morning call was birds singing. The next time I'm in LA, I'll definitely stay at Topanga again.