Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Unique in LA area

Posted Dec 16, 2015
We loved this B&B. The road up to it would be challenging if you're not used to mountain driving, but was worth it for the secluded location and great views of Topanga Canyon and the Santa Monica Mountains. Took the Fred and Ginger room on the top floor so had the best of the views. Breakfast of French Toast, sausage and fried plantains was excellent. Really nice family runs the place. I plan to start staying here on business trips to get out of the usual corporate hotel rat race, but really looking forward to coming back for a "hike in the mountains" vacation stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misled

Posted Nov 16, 2015
Cons: be honest on website
Location: It was located on a hill surrounded by older houses.
This hotel was at the top of a very steep hill. When we arrived there was no main entrance for check in. There was 2 locked doors. Things were laying around and garage half open with 2 old broken down cars and a washer and dryer sticking out. There were no cars around anywhere. There was no cel phone access. There were old houses all around the property. The picture on line doesn't reflect that. We thought it was a nice secluded site with access to parking and hiking and horseback riding. Our car was small and we had a very difficult time turning around at the top of the hill. We felt unsafe at this location and had to drive down the mountain for cel signal to call. We complained and requested a refund which was refused. This was misrepresented of what was really the site
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hideaway

Posted Nov 8, 2015 on Hotels
Be aware that there are a lot of steps. Breakfast is at 9 which is a little late. Flexible would be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Margaret from Pleasanton

quiet, elegant inn

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
We had a lovely time at the Topanga Canyon Inn. Our room was cozy and quiet. The views from the b and b were gorgeous! Our stay included use of the living area and of course, a sumptuous breakfast cooked by our hosts. The family sat with us and two other guests and we had lively conversations over the great food. I guess the only drawback was the extreme location having some tough road conditions to navigate. But overall we considered it part of the adventure!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Marin from Cleveland, Oh.

overall pleasant relaxing stay.

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
very pleasant host, quiet neghborhood, kind of difficult to get there with a car. Television not provided in the rooms, only in the common living areas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Beautiful B&B with a gorgeous view

Posted Oct 24, 2015
The inn is beautiful and the family that own the place were really friendly/helpful. The hotel has an awesome view and our room was very spacious. While the roads getting up there are a bit windy, the town of Topanga is really cool and not a far ride from the beach. The homemade breakfast the Inn offered was great as well. I highly recommend this place!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Catherine from Port Louis

perdu au milieu de nulle part

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
L'accès à l'hotel est compliqué,et la route cahotique, l'accueil un peu froid mais le reste est sans problème
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Chicago

Magical mountain retreat in the canyon

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
My girlfriend and I stayed here for one night in September as we traveled around LA from Chicago and it was everything we expected! It's a magical little retreat with a great breakfast and the property was fantastic. There's hiking near by and many scenic overlooks. We stayed in Sylvia and Ramon (Casa Blanca) on the 1st floor and even as the cheapest room available it was super comfy, clean and cozy! Definitely recommend for a romantic getaway. It is tucked away in the canyon and a bit off the main road but the directions got us there just fine. The next morning we hit a small farmers market up the hill and it was a delight. Thanks for everything see ya guys soon -Sophie and Mike
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by J Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lilienthal, Germany

Tolle Lage und angenehme Atmosphäre

Posted Sep 3, 2015
Wunderschön in den Bergen von St. Monica gelegen. Herrlich ruhig und toller Ausblick. Ich wäre gern länger geblieben. Wir wurden sehr nett in Empfang genommen und konnten die angenehme Atmosphäre beim gemeinsamen Frühstück mit Bewirtung und anderen Gästen genießen.