Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
45% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent motel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My son and I were visiting family in Lawrence and needed a decent motel at a very good price and we found one! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was nicely done. Not the fanciest place but, it was clean and just what we needed. We had a nice stay and will stay again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: ALL from 4 legged bench for bath tub to propped up fridge to lousy caulking job in bathroom over sink
Over priced for shape it is in,small things could help make look better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was OK but not as good as other Super * motels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We got what we expected for the price but I've got to be honest, this place was pretty scary. The pros: free wifi, pet friendly, easy check in. The cons: room smelled like an ashtray, cleanliness was lacking, the entire place was just very run down. We recommend staying elsewhere In the area, Comfort Inn was right down the street and the building looked new and the surrounding area was better kept. I believe they are pet friendly as well.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Good for one night

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: The price.
Cons: New sink and shower head was too low.
Location: Location is tricky to get to but it is close to KU so enjoyed that aspect.
This is a basic hotel for road warriors who are looking for a cheap place to stay. I didn't expect much so enjoyed a clean, quiet room even if it was a bit dated. The bed was comfortable and I liked having a refrigerator and microwave in the room. It is a bit hard to find but my experience was good with no problems.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location to I70
Cons: Replace the room doors. Front garbage receptacle had a platform for smokers. It was full of cigarettes, just as you entered the hotel. Not attractive.
Door was missing the complete locking mechanism. Upper locking bar was in place. Door was battered.Not enough towels for occupants. Beds were clean and comfortable. Need to renew the covers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Did not meet expectations

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: location
Cons: Layout, cleanliness, and needed sound-proofing and renovation
Located relatively close to KU campus, but did not meet my expectations. Room was not configured well (bathroom sink right by door) and bathroom area was small. Vents were loud and you could hear others in hallway and showers in other rooms running. Sink and Bath fixtures were worn and needed replacing. Shower ceiling had black on it - not sure if it was mold. Floors were ok, but build up of dirt in corners indicated a quick mop was all the cleaning they received. Will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester, VA

Decent Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: Comfortable night's sleep with a decent quickie breakfast so you could get back on the road!
Cons: The shower head is extremely low; my husband and I were both taller than where it goes into the wall. The hallway was dark and dingy.
Overall, it was pretty nice! The shower head is much, much too low. The desk chair was the pits while the desk itself was wobbly. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast was better than I actually expected. The signage was difficult to see when driving in a strange area at night; it took us a few times by to find it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent economy hotel

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Ok for an economy hotel. Inexpensive place to stay while dropping off son at KU.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wellington, KS

Don't think we will stay again

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: It was clean.
Cons: Move it to a new location, put guests in rooms that they should have.
The motel is really pretty hard to find unless you have been to Lawrence before and remember where it it. We were put in a handicap room, the sink was too high no room to put things around sink, no outside area for other people to get ready while one is showering. The shower only had a handheld which I did not care for. The toilet was loose so when you set on it it moved also your feet did not touch ground when sitting on it.The plug in the bathroom did not work, had to dry my hair and fix it in room. Breakfast was cold. This room would have been fine for a handicap person except for the plug not working in the bathroom and the toilet moving (that was unsettling) but I did not request this type of room.The motel was not full so I don't know why we were put in a handicap room. The staff was okay but when we came in the clerk was on his cell phone and a man was waiting, he looked pretty upset, finally the clerk acknowledged him, my husband and I both thought that was rude. He seemed to not really care about his job but these days I have found that is pretty typical. We have decided not to stay at this motel again. I am not sure if it because we used Expedia that we got put in a handicap room because we supposedly got a better rate or what. I hope this is not the reason.