Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Menifee, CA

Not ADA

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The only positive is that it was a less expensive hotel. The lobby area smell completely of someone smoking pot. We had to carry our suitcases up because there is no elevator and we had to clean the toilet seat because it was not clean. I would not stay here ever again. Spend the extra $20-50 to go to a real hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Dakota

Now I know why it is rated like it is...

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Safe from storm...
Cons: A little bit of everything....
Location: close to town and freeway.
A little run down, no elevator..... not to friendly....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient with nice staff

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Location: This hotel is located fairly close to the University of Kansas.
This hotel is very convenient to I-70, but is far enough away that there is no traffic noise : ). The staff is exceptionally nice and helpful. The breakfast area includes a waffle maker (a favorite of my children!), bananas, two kinds of cereal, and other items. The room was very clean and up-to-date. We liked the bathroom set up, which includes the toilet and shower being in a separate room from the sink. We will stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good for the money

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Nice location from downtown great for a overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

One night stay in Lawrence, Ks.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Comfortable climate control.
Cons: New mattresses
Location: Close to dinners and the sports pavilion
The rooms served our needs. It was ok and within our budget.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Very much enjoyed my stay. It is a nice motel and is a great value for sure! It is conveniently located to all the major spots to visit in Lawrence.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner disappoint

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: The night manager was nice.
Cons: Owner needs to be more accommodating. She sucks.
Location: Location is OK.
The night manager was nice but the owner was not. Asked for a late checkout and all I can get was 30 minutes. My flight was not until 7pm and I they would not give me an late out until 1pm. They wouldn't even give me an hour. Last time I stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mom and daughter trip

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Room appeared to be clean but there was a roach in the room, which I killed, but left me feeling "buggy" all night. Double queen room and there were only 2 bath towels, almost like the room hadn't been restocked (cleaned properly when the last people left. The heater was noisy. The breakfast left alot to be desired. Not much to choose from, the bananas were overly ripe, no other fresh fruit selections. Cold cereal and instant oatmeal, bread for toast and make your own waffles. On a positive note: the beds were really comfortable! ☺