Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
46% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Mom and daughter trip

Posted Nov 12, 2016
Room appeared to be clean but there was a roach in the room, which I killed, but left me feeling "buggy" all night. Double queen room and there were only 2 bath towels, almost like the room hadn't been restocked (cleaned properly when the last people left. The heater was noisy. The breakfast left alot to be desired. Not much to choose from, the bananas were overly ripe, no other fresh fruit selections. Cold cereal and instant oatmeal, bread for toast and make your own waffles. On a positive note: the beds were really comfortable! ☺
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 24, 2016
This was a good place to stay for one night. I would recommend it to anyone,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for the price.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
We stayed two nights and had a nice stay. Rooms were clean enough and Bed was comfortable. Pleasantly surprised by the size of the fridge in the room. Microwave available. Staff friendly. Nice Continental breakfast. More than we were expecting at this price range. Convenient location to campus. Pleasantly surprised by the size of the fridge in the room. Microwave available and they even have a washer and dryer available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent motel

Posted Sep 20, 2016
My son and I were visiting family in Lawrence and needed a decent motel at a very good price and we found one! The staff was friendly and the breakfast was nicely done. Not the fanciest place but, it was clean and just what we needed. We had a nice stay and will stay again for sure.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Pros: Not much
Cons: ALL from 4 legged bench for bath tub to propped up fridge to lousy caulking job in bathroom over sink
Over priced for shape it is in,small things could help make look better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
It was OK but not as good as other Super * motels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CA

You get what you pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2016
We got what we expected for the price but I've got to be honest, this place was pretty scary. The pros: free wifi, pet friendly, easy check in. The cons: room smelled like an ashtray, cleanliness was lacking, the entire place was just very run down. We recommend staying elsewhere In the area, Comfort Inn was right down the street and the building looked new and the surrounding area was better kept. I believe they are pet friendly as well.
4 out of 5
by Roger from Alabama

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick stop. Clean and comfortable, good value.
1 out of 5
by Jae W from ABQ

Don't stay

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not good. Cheap price is not worth it
5 out of 5
by Anthony from Los Angeles

First week in Lawrence.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
I enjoyed it. The only thing I wasn't a fan of was the saltiness of room service between 8:30-9am. Outside of that, would definitely recommend it to other patrons.