Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dodge City KS

Quiet hotel close to shopping and restaurants

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: Clean, quiet, friendly
Location: Mall is very close. Restaurants are located all up and down the main street next to the hotel. Getting on I-70 is very close and easy.
Room was very clean, nothing fancy but has all the things needed for a short stay and good nights sleep. Hotel was quiet, breakfast was good and staff was friendly. Location is easy to get onto the main road which is full of shopping and restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: The price was good and the breakfast wasn't too bad.
Cons: Air out the smoking rooms, please.
Location: There are a lot of restaurants and stores nearby.
Not bad for the price. Only one complaint. We got three rooms and had to get one a smoking room because that is all that was available. It smelled so bad that we had to go to the store and buy febreeze before anyone could even try to stay in there. The air-conditioner was old and very dirty and I think that is where most of the smell was coming from. I understand it was a smoking room but I still think the air-conditioner need to be dusted and aired out or something.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

STAY... AWAY!!!

Posted May 15, 2017
From the Baymont Inns I've stayed in, I know they're not upscale. However, when i found bed bugs and bites all over me my 2nd morning, I brought it to the attention of the manager. His first response was for me to check out and find another hotel. I might have done that, except all the hotels in the area were booked solid. After I told them this was their problem (not mine), 5was given a different room on the other end of the building. Guess what??? More bite marks the next morning. No effort made to compensate me for the crawling little guys, and I can't believe no one else had the same issue. Be smart and spend the extra $$$ on somewhere else that actually has standards for cleanliness!!! Sure wish I had...
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else if u can

Posted May 13, 2017
Room was very small, the beds were small for being a double bed they felt more like a twin bed. Easy to get to hotel and restaurant within walking distance. I wouldn't recommend the hotel though for almost a $100 a night I would recommend staying elsewhere not what u would expect from a baymont chain. No elevator so u have to carry luggage up stairs definitely would not stay in again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Room was ok. Not the cleanest.

Posted May 3, 2017
My check in was great. The room was ok. Heater/air conditioner had several missing louvers. Filter on it was nasty dirty and partially clogged. Main area of rug was vacuumed but not around the edges of carpet. In the bathroom there was loose wallpaper, and the shower head didn't work properly. Shower head did get the job done, but could definitely use replaced. Left a wake up call at front desk for 4:45 AM. NEVER RECEIVED IT!! If they weren't going to make the call they could have at least had the courtesy to let me know that up front. If I had slept better in the lumpy bed I would have been late for an appointment. Mattress was old and very uncomfortable. Over all it was one of the worst hotel stays I've ever had. And I travel for business quite a bit, and have stayed in some hotels that had a 2 star rating that we're better. The picture below is from when I first walked into the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Met my expectations. Close to everything. Quiet and well kept. Right off the highway. Would recommend it to others. Rooms were very comfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Booked a non-smoking room and was given a smoking room. When I went down to get a different room, they didn't have any more rooms at all. I had to book another hotel. They refused to give me refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Great hotel for a couple of days break

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: The comfort of the room and the friendliness of the hotel clerk on the 3 mornings that I had breakfast.
Location: Located next to the Texas Roadhouse and the Crackerbarrel restaurants. The Expo Center is 5 miles from the hotel, via residential city streets.
The hotel clerks were very friendly and enjoyed talking to people. My hotel room"s little refrigerator worked very well as it created ice in the water bottle I stored in it. I considered the hotel is a great value for the price and will stay here again if I have business in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from s

Close to shopping. And restaurants

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Beds are so comfortable !!! Everything clean! Have stayed several times