Ratings based on 366 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Pros: Convenience
Found two live bugs in room. One was crawling in my bed! Hotel breakfast should include scrambled eggs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue Springs mo

Close to central Topeka

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This hotel is right off the highway close to everything that you're looking for in Topeka. There's nothing special about this hotel. It's pretty worn down. I think the staff does an amazing job of keeping it clean. Kate at the front desk is exactly what you would expect the customer service and area knowledge of a high-end Hotel. Are home I would definitely recommend this hotel for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

OK place to stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: No suggestions
Stayed one night. OK -- nothing special. But a good value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Clean and convenient

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Cons: More lighting on the outside of the hotel.
Location: Close to shopping and restaurants
It met the needs of a place to stay that was clean and close to shopping and pretty close to the highway to continue on our journey.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Didn't stay...walked in the room. Couldn't do it

Posted Jul 31, 2017
We couldn't stay there. Room was dirty, stunk, and was not maintained well. I really question the positive ratings when I booked this place.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel was nicer than what I was expecting given the price of it. It is a motel type rather than hotel as all of the rooms are accessed from the outside, but there were no issues and it was nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
The breakfast was less than desirable. I found a large bug crawling on my sheets as i leaving. Walking from the vending/ice area was dark and scary to do alone around dusk. I felt like this hotel was overpriced, overrated, and will not recommend.
3 out of 5
by John

Sorry but 3 is the checkin time

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Desk staff was not at all pleasant. They acted as if we were interrupting them. The first clerk didn't put her personal phone call on hold when we arrived an hour before their 3pm checkin. Told us she had no rooms ready, we asked if we could leave our bag with her because of the heat in the car, she said nope come back later. When we returned there was no one at the desk. Both she and the young man working were outside by the pool
2 out of 5
by Jean

Hotel Review

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Place was the dumps. Not very clean.Not enough parking. Had to park in front and room was in back. I felt unsafe walking to my room because entry was outside.Breakfast was okay for type hotel. Would have loved some meat though.