Ratings based on 442 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurants within walking distance

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Refrigerator was very noisy. Shower needs more pressure. Pillows are very small so bring your own. Wasn't sure if one of our beds was changed before we checked in. Sheets were pretty wrinkled. I brought my own bedding too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great value at great price

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Room was clean and updated. Front Office did an excellent job of pre-blocking guests as they had several high school sports groups on property. Never had an issue with noise from them due to the pre-planning. Breakfast was much more than expected, full, hot breakfast buffet, not just a pancake machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool and Breakfast

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The pool was very clean but we always had to go get towels, The breakfast area was well stocked and very nice but the staff was a seemed put out and was a little rude.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence KS

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The beds were extremely hard and very uncomfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 30, 2017 by Chief, Hotel Management
Dear Monti, I apologize for not providing a comfortable nights rest due to bedding issues. Thank you for bringing this to my attention. James General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Accommodating hotel near many services.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Pet-friendly. Cozy beds. Working AC.
Cons: Bathroom fixtures - shower head, toilet seat.
Location: Nearly in the exact middle of Lawrence, KS, so anything needed is within just a couple of miles.
This pet-friendly hotel had friendly staff that accommodated our requests. I was allowed to use the laundry room after hours because not many rooms had been booked for the night. I was also able to park my trailer so that I could drive around town easier. The only issues were the shower head leaking water outside the bathtub and a toilet seat that would not stay up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel close to Campus

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: close to campus, fast and easy.
Cons: A little more clean
Location: if you want to go watch KU Basketball, this s the place to stay.
Great experience, arrived two hours early prior to check and was placed into the room right away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons:
Real nice place and good service. They have a workout room but it is in a separate building, a little inconvenient but understandable because it is a smaller hotel. Tasty breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Got a great deal on a room last minute. Was clean and comfortable. The bed was quite firm and your could hear and feel the springs move. That is really my only complaint. The breakfast was amazing and had pretty much anything you could want. The place is also dog friendly which is a huge plus for me.
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Clean and nice. Nothing fancy.

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and nice. Nothing fancy.
5 out of 5
by Tiffany

great place to stay !

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Great experience !! Room was nice and clean employees were all very happy n nice ! Great location close to some shopping and lots of great places to eat ! Also we were close enough to Allen field house to walk to the kansas jayhawk basketball game !