Ratings based on 341 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

close to KU

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Have stayed here twice now. Will stay again when we visit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly, clean, central

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Room, breakfast, pool
Location: Great location near KU with shopping and food in walking distance.
We enjoyed our stay at the Best Western in Lawrence. The staff was very friendly and helpful, particularly when we couldn't get our remote to work. The pool facility is spa-like. Good breakfast (love the sausage gravy and biscuits. Competitive rate.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inconvienient

Posted Aug 21, 2016
I travel all the time and stay at Best Western alot. Usually can get in when i get there. If they had a full night from before they always make sure they can get me in asap. I had meetings that day that started at 2:45 and i needed to take a shower and etc. I could not check into 3 and noone seem to speed the processs up. They had no water like hotels usually do in lobby either. I finally got into my room the AC had problems with coolness and the next morning my boyfriend came over and the maid walked in on us while we were in bed!!!!! Their was a "no disturb sign" on door but she came in with no knock or anything. Ive never been so embarrassed . I will never stay at this location again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC and Florida

Clean, helpful staff, comparable to a Hampton Inn

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: There is also a small gym and workout area and free computers and free WI-Fi.
Cons: Maybe free weights in the gym.
Location: Its also close, walking distance to a CVS and numerous restaurants.
Clean, helpful staff, comparable to a Hampton Inn...but the buffet was even better than a Hampton. Its also close, walking distance to a CVS and numerous restaurants. The price changes depending on day of the week but hovers around $100 a night as of summer 2016. There is also a small gym and workout area and free computers Highly recommended.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensburg, KS

Close to KU

Posted Aug 13, 2016
Clean quiet rooms. Lots of eating and shopping optiobs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from K.

Suite hotel near campus

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The hotel room was big enough to sleep 6 people comfortably. Most hotels make you get 2 separate rooms. That was great, but we stayed in a room for 6 people and only got 3 towels. Plus they didn't restock them the next day. There was a nice pool and hot tub, but we had the ask the front desk to restock towels for that too.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spokane

Reasonable close to KU and many eating places.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Access to KU.
Cons: Clean out the drawers so clothing put in them does not come out dirty.
Breakfast is good, although the breakfast room is too small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Needs a little cleaning up

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The breakfast was good and the room met our needs. We were in the part of the property called "the annex". The exterior of the annex needs something as it is run down and it feels trashy. The cigarette dispensers are full, the stairs are dirty and I feel addressing these areas would really help. The carpet in our room needed cleaning as our socks were filthy after just wearing them briefly in the room. The rest of the room was clean.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Breakfast needs improvement and variety. Pillows were lumpy. Room was clean. Nice hotel for the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from indiana

Nice hotel in Estes

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Large room that sleeps 6 comfortably with 2 full bath and 2 balconies. 2 different views of the mountains.... super location. Outdoor pool only for those who are warm blooded ;-). Breakfast was good and had a good variety of items. Price was a lot more than usual comfort inns, due to location and demand :-(