Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrence KS

Ok hotel

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The beds were extremely hard and very uncomfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Accommodating hotel near many services.

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Pros: Pet-friendly. Cozy beds. Working AC.
Cons: Bathroom fixtures - shower head, toilet seat.
Location: Nearly in the exact middle of Lawrence, KS, so anything needed is within just a couple of miles.
This pet-friendly hotel had friendly staff that accommodated our requests. I was allowed to use the laundry room after hours because not many rooms had been booked for the night. I was also able to park my trailer so that I could drive around town easier. The only issues were the shower head leaking water outside the bathtub and a toilet seat that would not stay up.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

Nice hotel close to Campus

Posted Feb 4, 2017
Pros: close to campus, fast and easy.
Cons: A little more clean
Location: if you want to go watch KU Basketball, this s the place to stay.
Great experience, arrived two hours early prior to check and was placed into the room right away!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Cons:
Real nice place and good service. They have a workout room but it is in a separate building, a little inconvenient but understandable because it is a smaller hotel. Tasty breakfast too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Appleton, WI

Great hotel for the price.

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Got a great deal on a room last minute. Was clean and comfortable. The bed was quite firm and your could hear and feel the springs move. That is really my only complaint. The breakfast was amazing and had pretty much anything you could want. The place is also dog friendly which is a huge plus for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The first room's heater made loud noises when on. We were transferred, which made our last four days enjoyable. Breakfast was great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice hotel but the bed was hard

Posted Dec 26, 2016
We always stay here when we are in Lawrence. Very good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

What a good deal!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
When we compared the price of this hotel to others, it was a very good deal! When we got to the the hotel it was a wonderful surprise! Super clean and our room was very quiet. The room was spacious with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was really good also. Many choices. We plan to use this hotel on our return trips.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hutchinson, KS

Nice facility close to Allen Field House

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Pros: Large, comfortable rooms
Location: Great location with restaurants and shopping nearby .
We were well pleased with the staff, room, & the breakfast. Whenever returning to Lawrence, we will definitely consider staying at Best Western.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Okay hotel for the price.

Posted Nov 27, 2016
We got to the hotel a little after 9 pm and were exhausted. Our room was clean, however when we walked in we could smell old food. Our fridge had an old Pizza shuttle pizza in it and the fridge was not working or cold so the pizza smelled up the entire room. We were too tired to complain. In the morning breakfast was a zoo but did have the most options I've ever seen at a hotel. We found seats but were bumped into, and people stood next to us and ate standing up. Not enough seating room. The kids swam in the pool and it was very cold.