Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Problems when checking out

Posted Jul 13, 2017
When the reservations had been made, the room was already paid for in full. When I went to check out, my credit card had been charged again.. We are in the process of trying to get this straightened out. I simply DO NOT understand why this even took place! I'm VERY unhappy with this, as it should have NEVER happened!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Mexico

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: easy off- on interstate
Cons: larger breakfast room.
Location: thank god for On-star, to get us to a place to get food. the hotel staff had no idea what was in the area, or directions to them.
need more than one luggage cart. after a man in the breakfast area, saw the cart returned to the lobby, he took the cart to his room and returned to eat his breakfast, never did return it to the lobby.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from great bend ks

Good stay

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Good stay. Hotel could use some cleaning and updating. Carpets dirty in hallways and stairs.
4 out of 5
by Lloyd

NHRA Race Weekend

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable place to sleep after long day at the races. Good breakfast.
4 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very comfy bed

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Slept so well on the mattress. I want to buy one! This was a last minute stop and was a little higher than we wanted to spend. But overall it was excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

convienently located

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Location is right off I70 but as far as noise control I would say it was very poor. Between the people above us jumping and dropping things on the floor until after 1:30 am and starting back at it around 5:00am to the drunk people in the hallways all night it was a very expensive night for us with no sleep. if your looking for a fast convienently located hotel this is it, if your looking for a quiet place to sleep for a night in a trip, this is not the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to where I was visiting

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Well kept.
Cons: Room temperature was too cool.
Very pleasant motel and room. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast served the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

In town for the weekend

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping, dining, etc.
Cons: Needs updating & repairs.
Location: Museums, dining, shopping. Lots of historical sites in the area.
The hotel is older with some updates. Needs more help though. Were told the pool would be open but it never was. The room was noisy. A lot! Could hear other guest easily. Couldn't get the room temperature comfortable. The bathroom fan was really loud, too. Also, the door on the entertainment center/dresser would rattle every time you'd walk through the room. Light bulbs burned out in the room, dead bolt didn't work & the safety lock was broken off. Hmmm!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out dated no heat

Posted Jan 20, 2017
no heat TV didn't work out dated the list goes on an on best western would be embarrassed