Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

convienently located

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Location is right off I70 but as far as noise control I would say it was very poor. Between the people above us jumping and dropping things on the floor until after 1:30 am and starting back at it around 5:00am to the drunk people in the hallways all night it was a very expensive night for us with no sleep. if your looking for a fast convienently located hotel this is it, if your looking for a quiet place to sleep for a night in a trip, this is not the place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Close to where I was visiting

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Well kept.
Cons: Room temperature was too cool.
Very pleasant motel and room. Friendly staff. Very good breakfast served the next morning.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

In town for the weekend

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Close to shopping, dining, etc.
Cons: Needs updating & repairs.
Location: Museums, dining, shopping. Lots of historical sites in the area.
The hotel is older with some updates. Needs more help though. Were told the pool would be open but it never was. The room was noisy. A lot! Could hear other guest easily. Couldn't get the room temperature comfortable. The bathroom fan was really loud, too. Also, the door on the entertainment center/dresser would rattle every time you'd walk through the room. Light bulbs burned out in the room, dead bolt didn't work & the safety lock was broken off. Hmmm!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

out dated no heat

Posted Jan 20, 2017
no heat TV didn't work out dated the list goes on an on best western would be embarrassed
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Experience was good until after checkout we were charged $250 in addition to our room fee for "smoking" in the room when my husband did not. When he asked the hotel staff about it they were nothing but rude, and when he asked for manager he were told the manager was not available. We will not stay in a Best Western again or recommend one.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Cons: old finishes and carpet. remodeling couldn't come sooner.
smoke and tobacco smell at side entrance. need to make a smoking area to keep smokers away from the entrances. upon arrival, the heater in the room was running on high for who know how long. we had to turn on the air conditioning to cool the room down. smoke of that "other kind of cigarette" coming from the room next door. we had to put towels down next to the door to cut of the bad air.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This was a convenient place to stay. Easy access. The room was clean and nicely upgraded. Towels and sheets could use an upgrade. Great value!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Meh. Met expectations. Breakfast was average, bland, hotel food. No Decaf coffee in the lobby and stale cookies.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to interstate but not noisy

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: The staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. My room was very clean. Eager for people to have a good stay at their hotel.
Cons: I thought the rooms were "dark". Not enough light even with the drapes open.
Location: As I mentioned above, there was little nearby. Had to drive several miles to find an Olive Garden or similar type of restaurant.
I was surprised that with three hotels within close proximity there were no eating facilities close by. Even fast food. Had to go driving to look for something.