Ratings based on 542 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 18, 2017
Welcoming, clean, good location, great pool and exercise room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Emporia, KS

Nicest hotel in Topeka

Posted Oct 31, 2017
Pros: Room accommodations were exceptional and cookies near the check-in counter was a special treat.
Location: Near Washburn University, where I was going for a conference.. Also close to the State Capitol buildings.
Hotel was everything this level of hotel should be. First class facility and room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Close to Lee Arena
Our stay was good. The only problem was that our room was close to the elevators and some groups were noisy when leaving the elevator..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Versailles, MO

Great place

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Pros: The location and amenities.
Location: This hotel is located right next to the Expo Center and very close to many other points of interest.
This is a great place to stay. The staff is wonderful, beautiful decor and very clean rooms. We took advantage of room service for breakfast and the food was very good and plentiful. The menu prices are very reasonable considering the amount of food you receive. Room rates are also reasonable when you consider the location and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Very Nice Place

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Location: Just stayed overnight. Location was great for us
Will stay again. Beautiful place. The only thing I can say that was wrong was when you order room service you should get napkins and plates with what ever you order.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Work Stay

Posted Oct 21, 2017
Pros: Location, easy access and parking, clean and excellent staff.
Cons: Cost of dining is prohibitive.
Location: It's the state capitol. LOTS TO DO...
Friendly staff, clean and comfortable room plus very convenient to elevators. Parking was free and access was easy and appreciated. My only issue is the breakfast buffet was very expensive. Coffee was not included. Oh well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place to Stay

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Second time staying here... We really like the facility - very clean & friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Berkshire England

Excellent hotel with good dining

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Location: Mostly convenient to get to State Capitol
Comfortable room , good dining and within walking distance of State Capitol building. Quiet location .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Next to Expo.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
No fridge or microwave that's the reason for 4 stars instead of 5.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Good centrally located hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2017
This is a nice centrally located hotel. It was very convenient for our needs. Unfortunately, it is beginning to need some maintenance attention. As an example the carpet is taped together in the hallways. Our room was in good condition and the housekeeper did a very nice job.