Ratings based on 478 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hays, KS

Easy access to the ExpoCenter

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: Location and access to the Expocenter.
Cons: Restaurant prices and snack prices could be MUCH lower.
Location: Located adjacent to the Expocenter and within easy driving distance to the Zoo and Dog park.
Overall nice hotel, a bit on the pricey side and no breakfast included in booking. Prices at on site restaurant excessive. Great hotel to be at though if you are attending any event at the Expocenter.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Excellent stay, Excellent value!

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Quick check in and out, room comfort, dining.
Cons: Attention to room detail in terms of touch up painting.
Location: Location is pleasant, close to university. Not a place to go walking around at night, however.
Check in was lightning fast and friendly. The room was clean and well appointed. The color mismatched paint splotches on the wall were disappointing. All other was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 3, 2017 by Kevin Smith-GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for Expo

Posted Feb 4, 2017
All staff from check in to bartender were fun and friendly. Not having to worry about moving parking, etc. and then just being able to WALK to and from the trade show was great
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 10, 2017 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review!! Kevin-GM
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Convenient location and good facility

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Pros: Convenient, has restaurant.
Cons: Rooms need to be updated.
Room was a little dated but clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by Kevin-GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the feedback. Good news, our guestrooms are undergoing some renovations this year, so I will hope for a 5 star review next time. Restaurant, pool and Lounge were done in 2016, and I hope you enjoyed them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
The experience was good. The staff was very friendly and the facility was very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Kevin-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you very much. We love to hear such great reviews.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from McKnight

Nice Stay with the exception of

Posted Jan 10, 2017
The Hotel was wonderful place to stay the staff with the exception of 1 was excellent my only issue was I could not contact room service cleaning service or front desk via the phone provided in the room had to call from my cellphone even then the phone rang many times before being answered. I would still recommend the hotel with the caution of the phone service is below average.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Kevin-GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for making us aware of the phone issue. This has been discussed with the Front Desk and the issue was resolved. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Nice hotel, nice employees.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
It was a nice place to stay. For the price, though, I thought that a continental breakfast would have been included. I also assumed it would have a mini fridge. It didn't. I had to leave some cold food in the car over night. Good thing it is winter.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Kevin - GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the response. We do have packages which include breakfast, and we have suites or King Executive rooms with a fridge included. Thanks again!
5 out of 5
by wendalyn

Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
It was a nice place and affordable and was able to walk to the arena across the parking lot . Had a great stay here
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great rating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016
I have stayed here several times and this is a great quality hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Kevin-GM, Hotel Management
Thanks for the great rating!