Ratings based on 444 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it needs updated, restaurant is good

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Had a rude guy trying to help me resolve a key misunderstanding. Needs customer service skills and their carpet in hallways and rooms are filthy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Comfortable, clean and convenient

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The room was spacious and clean with a very comfortable bed. The staff were all friendly and helpful. It is right next door to the Expo Center and only a few blocks to downtown Topeka.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by Kevin Smith-GM, Hotel Management
Thanks so much for the great review. I am glad that you found our hotel clean and comfortable, with great staff!... Kevin-GM
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An excellent hotel.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
The hotel is modern, clean and well maintained. The staff were friendly and helpful. Room service was quick and reasonably priced. We had an excellent and enjoyable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great comments. I am glad that you found the hotel friendly and helpful. Thanks for taking the time to write such a great review. Kevin
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, Kan.

Bathtub

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Bathtub was a little dirty. I wish Room Service ran later than 10pm. Otherwise, great stay. Breakfast buffet was great, room was very comfortable, and easy check-in.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kevin-GM, Hotel Management
I apologize that our bathtub was not cleaned well. I will discuss with Housekeeping. Glad that you enjoyed everything else. Sincererly, Kevin
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North, TX

Centralized location made it convenient.

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location, fitness facility & staff.
Cons: Housekeeping check to make sure all amenities in room are in working order, including sink, remotes, tv etc.
Location: I was here for a family reunion/ 4th July get together. Hotel location was close to all activities.
Overall my experience was pretty good. Hotel had some areas that needed improvement, but it had to do more with being an older hotel: sink wouldn't drain, remote needed new batteries, initially the rooms temperature was hard to adjust, but maintenance corrected. The staff made every effort to address my concerns as needed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
The beds were very comfortable. Everything was clean, but seemed just a little dated. We did not spend any time in the area. We just slept and then were gone all day. The hall way noise was loud with people talking and doors slamming.
4 out of 5
by Chaz

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks so much.
5 out of 5
by Sharon from Fayetteville, NC

Great Retreat

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
This is a fantastic hotel for the price. The lobby is a great place to sit and enjoy a conversation with friends in front of the fountain. The room was large, clean and comfortable. The front desk staff was very accommodating. I accidentally left my phone charger at home and was provided a loaner charger for the duration of my stay. The pool and sauna were a relaxing escape. Although the restaurant was inviting, I decided to order room service for breakfast. It was delivered hot, on-time and delicious. The only recommendation I would provide is to bring your own shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo provided was not quality; and my room did not have any conditioner. I have no doubt, however, that if I had contacted the front desk I would have been able to get some.
4 out of 5
by Stevi from Phoenix

Management is great.

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
After leaving a negative room for my poor check in experience, I was contacted and everything was made right. The manager Rob went above and beyond to rectify the situation and apologized multiple times for the staff and situation I dealt with. The rooms were pretty good sized. The only reason I gave it a 4 after the good experience with management is because the walls are pretty thin so you can hear the others guests next to you and walking down the hall which I was not a fan of; also, the surrounding area is not the best, being close to the law school I thought it'd be a nicer area but I was wrong. It was only a 10-15 minute drive lo a number of restaraunts and stores/a mall for shipping which was convenient. Television worked well, the rooms was clean, and check out was easy, they even double checked I didn't leave my charger in the room. Overall, it was a pretty good experience.
3 out of 5
by Keith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels