Ratings based on 585 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Silverware too?

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Pros: Real silverware and plates. Newly remodeled. Spaciouos accomidations
Cons: Maintence on outside of building, but older buildings always need this.
Location: Near a large mall and resturants. Very close to the freeway for easy access, and of course being in a large city, also near construction.
Traveling to Topeka for the High School Girls State Golf Tournament, the school had booked this hotel. I booked my room there so we could all be in the same place. Although the hotel was 21 miles from the golf course, hidden behind several other larger chain hotels, it was a very nice place to stay. Built in 1986, it is remodeled every 1-2 years acoording to the front desk person. It has a great courtyard with a pool, gazeboes and even a grill. The Best part was the breakfast buffet, which used REAL PLATES AND SILVERWARE, no worries about your food slipping off on to the floor as you make your way to the table, and no need to wear saftey goggles to eat, in case your fork snaps in two trying to cut your waffle or sausage pattie. Maybe that only happens to this traveler, but the real eating utensils was a very pleasant suprise. The room was nicely decorated and up to date in features, and retro in the bathroom with a Hobart timer for the "solar lamp" that used to be in most hotels years ago. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blue springs, mo

hotel offered everything we needed

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Checkin and checkout was easy and painless. All employees we cam in contact with were pleasant and friendly. The hotel was convenient for our purposes with lots of eating and shopping options nearby. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast offered was good. Overall we had a very pleasant stay at this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado Springs, CO

Good, reasonably priced room

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Thoughtfully laid out room. Our family of 4 found excellent connectivity for all our digitals, but the actual internet connection was clunky on some devices and never did work on one. The air conditioner in our room was finicky and only worked some of the time. For a newer property the bathroom was already showing minor issues from water on the flooring and wall covering. We're picky, but we'd stay here again and recommend for others too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Incredible Value

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Cons: The hotel exterior could use a refresh.
Location: Conveniently located near the interstate and plenty of restaurants nearby.
What an incredible value. Was kindly greeted at check-in and given vouchers for free drinks. The room was very clean as were the rest of the public areas. Satisfying breakfast and great amenities as well as a very convenient location with plenty of nearby options for eating out. A great hotel for business travel or families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Very very nice

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Always enjoy staying at Club House. Rooms have been comfortable and very clean. Always enjoy breakfast buffet
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from winchester, va

Nicely surorised

Posted Sep 16, 2017
I was hesitant to book this hotel because I usually go with big chain hotels but the reviews this place had were hard to ignore. I'm glad I did! The front desk staff were very friendly and professional, my room had a balcony overlooking a lovely trees courtyard/pool. The oversized tub was a welcome surprise for soaking afyer a 10 hour drive and the bed was one of the most comfortable I've slept in. Veey pet friendly, great happy hour & wonderful breakfast. Highly recommend!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Friendly staff, but the room wasn't cleaned well after previous guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

A nice place to stay

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Parking was great
Cons: It was clean but could use a little updating
Location: Lots of nearby restaurants and shops. Close to the interstate access.
What stays on the top of mind is the very nice lady that checked us in. She was very pleasant, cheerful and smiling (a very nice, appreciated way to be greeted). Then she called our room to make sure everything was alright with the room. We enjoyed the "manager's special" (2 free drinks in the lobby/bar area) and breakfast was really good. Also the room was clean. Nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver, colorado

Great breakfast

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Great breakfast nice and quit good rooms great breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shawnee, Oklahoma

Comfort and Cleanliness!

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Above
Cons: Would love to see the same enthusiasm at the front desk that Doris always portrayed.
Location: Located on Wanamaker Rd - lots of shopping and restaurants and right off I-70
The Club House Inn has always been a favorite going back to when Doris Walker was manager. Great service and the comfort I was looking for is still there today. Highly recommend the hotel!