Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 7, 2015
We were only at the hotel for 1 night (only about 12 hours). The hotel was convenient to I-70, as well as the town of Lawrence. The clerk at check-in was very nice and gave us suggestions for dinner. When we got our room and called for extra towels & pillows, he promptly brought them to our room and refused to take a tip. The hotel and the room were very clean and quiet. The room was spacious and comfortable. Overall, it was exactly what we were looking for on a stop along our trip. There were some issues that we suggest they work on: - we tried connecting to the hotel WiFi, but the signal was too weak and the WiFi was unusable; - the hot water in the shower never got as hot as we wanted; - the room safe was inoperable (I think the batteries were dead). In fairness to the hotel, we did not ask them to address these issues, since we were only there for a short time. If these things had been working, I would rate 4-star instead of 3-star.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right off the Exit

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Hotels
Easy and quick check in, nice neighborhood, clean spacious room and delicious breakfast. Only issue was the lack of internet - available in the lobby but not in the room. When I asked the front desk, she was very nice and helpful - more so a technical issue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Comfortable Hotel in Lawrence, KS

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Size of our King Bed Standard room was comfortable after being in a car all day. We could strecth our legs.
Cons: Room felt clean but carpet was looking a bit worn and in need of replacement.
Location: Traveling across HWY 70 so location was convenient.
After driving almost 700 miles for the day it was so refreshing to find the Comfort Inn so comfortable and clean . The staff was very welcoming and the check in was quick. Room was at or better then we expected. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable so we were rewarded with a good nights sleep so we could continue our journey home the next day. Breakfast was more then adequate. We will stay there again when we pass thru Lawrence.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Internet Issues in an otherwise nice hotel.

Posted Aug 25, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was in good shape. The staff was helpful and friendly. On the down side, we were there for a wedding and they never got our welcome bag to our room. The mother of the bride handed it to me as we checked out - when she found out there were several bags not placed. That aside, we booked this hotel because it had internet access and I was going to have to work on Friday. It turned out the internet was virtually non-existent. The staff told me I might have better luck bringing my laptop to the lobby (which I did) but still could not get a strong enough connection to do what I needed. So, I was in hot water at work and wasted a lot of time trying different things to get it to hook up. There was a guest computer in the lobby but I was not comfortable logging into work servers from it. Also, it would not have been polite to commandeer the machine from other guests. The worst part is I cost myself a vacation day I did not intend to use. If you are lucky enough to be able to completely get away from technology, it was a decent hotel. If you are counting on being able to work from your room, don't hold your breath.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Close to KU and interstate

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Close to interstate
Location: Only overnight stop over from Colorado
Nice clean room, only stayed overnight. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't go wrong...

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel right near the freeway. Newer, large rooms, GREAT staff, cookies! Breakfast selection really good. One of the best Comfort Inns I've stayed at.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring, tx

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I choose to stay at this hotel for my daughters orientation for KU. I accidentally book for the wrong date and had to have two different reservation, the staff was kind enough to allow me to stay in the same room so I wouldn't have to unpack and swith rooms... the rooms were clean, spacious, and the beds were comfy... morning breakfast was decent hot (eggs, sausages, biscuits, gravey) and cold ( cereal, yogurt, ect.) Overall great experience.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Elevator out of order Wifi out of order Mold in pool area
5 out of 5
by David from Lindsborg

weekend with the grandchildren

Posted Aug 14, 2015 on Hotels
The motel staff was very helpful and attentive. The room was large and comfortable and the bed was great. Our stay was enjoyable; spent time with the grandchildren and used the pool. Breakfast was very good also. The next time we go to Lawrence, we will certainly stay here.