Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
very good breakfast- Cinde did very well quiet and clean room.
4 out of 5
by Travis K.

Go KU!

Posted Dec 7, 2015 on Orbitz
Attended KU game. Short drive to Allen Fieldhouse. Great front desk staff on evening check in. Room was very clean and quiet. Breakfast was ok. Will stay there again next time.
4 out of 5
by Audrey from Chicago suburbs

Nice place to lay down

Posted Nov 29, 2015 on Hotels
Rooms were nice and clean. The heater/air conditioner unit was quiet. Our only issue was we had Asian bottles in the bathroom. The front desk took care of it and explained there has been an issue in the area which family said same thing at their home.
1 out of 5
by Jacqueline from Wichita

Nightmare Inn

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
From check in to check out on our three night stay, we encountered untrained staff with poor customer service skills. The poor attitudes displayed made it obvious that no one was held accountable for poor service. Poor service included recording us as "no-shows" when we had an actual 3:30 p.m. check in, re-keying our room for another guest while we still occupied it, missed maid service - no fresh towels, no shampoo, etc. and inaccurate charges on our credit card which we are still trying to get resolved.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Stay

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel!
5 out of 5
by Cari from Tulsa

Convenient, clean, good price.

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
College visit so needed close to campus. Very convenient, nice workers, decent breakfast, good price. No complaints.
5 out of 5
by Susanna from Horton, ks

Would stay here again

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Some coworkers and I were in town for a conference the following day and chose to stay at Comfort Inn. I would highly recommend this hotel and if I find myself needing a place to stay in Lawrence again I would not think twice about choosing Comfort Inn again. The staff was friendly and helpful. Check in and check out were a breeze. Breakfast was very good for a hotel continental. Beware of their Bold coffee---some of the strongest coffee I have EVER had, and I LIKE strong brews. Every inch of the hotel appeared very clean and new. Beds were comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Youth from Boys Ranch, TX

Spacious room, good food

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Hotels
King size bed with sofa. Big room with two flat screen tvs. Comfortable bed, fluffy pillows, large bathroom. The breakfast was hot with sausage, eggs, waffles and all the "continental" breakfast items. Very happy.
5 out of 5
by LISA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by WenDee from Kansas

Quality hotel but uncomfy bed

Posted Sep 13, 2015 on Hotels
Impressed with the quality of this hotel. Check in was quick and courteous. Room was big and roomy but hallway was stifling hot. Good air conditioning in the room though. Everything was great except the comfort of the bed which surprised us. The bed seemed lumpy in places and too firm. Did quite a bit of tossing and turning during the night to get comfortable. It would be five stars except for the bed. The other thing that bothered us was one of the staff's friends/relatives(?) were doing mechanical work on their truck right below our window. They had taken a long pipe of some sort off their truck and were working on it in the parking lot and taking up part of the sidewalk. The constant banging and tinkering they were doing was a bother but we left for our event and they were gone by the time we returned that evening.