Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Posted Sep 7, 2015
We were only at the hotel for 1 night (only about 12 hours). The hotel was convenient to I-70, as well as the town of Lawrence. The clerk at check-in was very nice and gave us suggestions for dinner. When we got our room and called for extra towels & pillows, he promptly brought them to our room and refused to take a tip. The hotel and the room were very clean and quiet. The room was spacious and comfortable. Overall, it was exactly what we were looking for on a stop along our trip. There were some issues that we suggest they work on: - we tried connecting to the hotel WiFi, but the signal was too weak and the WiFi was unusable; - the hot water in the shower never got as hot as we wanted; - the room safe was inoperable (I think the batteries were dead). In fairness to the hotel, we did not ask them to address these issues, since we were only there for a short time. If these things had been working, I would rate 4-star instead of 3-star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Comfortable Hotel in Lawrence, KS

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Size of our King Bed Standard room was comfortable after being in a car all day. We could strecth our legs.
Cons: Room felt clean but carpet was looking a bit worn and in need of replacement.
Location: Traveling across HWY 70 so location was convenient.
After driving almost 700 miles for the day it was so refreshing to find the Comfort Inn so comfortable and clean . The staff was very welcoming and the check in was quick. Room was at or better then we expected. Room was quiet and bed was comfortable so we were rewarded with a good nights sleep so we could continue our journey home the next day. Breakfast was more then adequate. We will stay there again when we pass thru Lawrence.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Louis MO

Close to KU and interstate

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Close to interstate
Location: Only overnight stop over from Colorado
Nice clean room, only stayed overnight. Good breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring, tx

Great hotel, great location.

Posted Aug 21, 2015
I choose to stay at this hotel for my daughters orientation for KU. I accidentally book for the wrong date and had to have two different reservation, the staff was kind enough to allow me to stay in the same room so I wouldn't have to unpack and swith rooms... the rooms were clean, spacious, and the beds were comfy... morning breakfast was decent hot (eggs, sausages, biscuits, gravey) and cold ( cereal, yogurt, ect.) Overall great experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Convenient Location, Good Price, Valued Amenities

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: See "experience" comments
Cons: The bathroom could have been a bit cleaner (floor under sink)
Location: Great location. Close to Highway, and relatively close to university & downtown Lawrence (assuming you have a car)
I particularly appreciated the following: - "Constant Fan" setting on the AC - Water pressure in the shower - TV & Remote functionality (DirectTV "Guide" function) - Quantity of pillows & comfort of pillows - Breakfast & Coffee - Hospitality of front desk staff - Overall Bed comfort - Relatively new hotel, so generally feels fresh - Location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Clean, well kept, breakfast was good, helpful staff
Quick stay but hotel was clean and well kept up. We would have like to enjoy a longer stay and would go back again if we are in the area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for us.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Convenience & decent price.
Cons: Friendlier front staff at better judgement on late check outs.
Location: Not far from Univ. of Kansas
Only certain rooms have phones in them which is really strange. You have to use your cell phone to call front desk. We came in very late the night of our check....11:00p.m. on the day of our check out our flight left at 6:00. We asked for a 2:00 late check out and was only given till 1:00. Really didn't understand that because the hotel was 85% empty on that Wednesday. We were told something about maids cleaning up and would have to stay late. Not sure why...if the hotel is that empty save our room for the next day....really. Would we stay here again...probably but front desk staff needs a little more training on hospitality. They weren't bad, just not like other hotels we experienced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lone Jack, Mo

Nice hotel not far from KU campus.

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The pillows! I have a very difficult time finding comfortable pillows. Theirs were great!
Location: Close to KU campus, eating establishments & shopping.
When we arrived at the hotel we were tired from a day of orientation at KU. One of the beds in the room was not made. It was weird because it looked like everything (including the mattress pad) had just been pulled back to the end of the bed. The young woman at the front desk came up immediately and made the bed for us as the housekeeping staff was not there. She brought clean sheets & pillowcases since we didn't know if what was there was clean. She was very nice about it. The ice maching on our floor didn't work, which wasn't really a big deal. Other than that everything was great! The bedding was very comfortable -- awesome pillows! Wish we could have traded out a few we have at home for those! Our daughter will be attending KU in the fall. We will definitely stay at this Comfort Inn again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Everything about our stay here was phenomenal! The staff is delightful, the hotel is lovely, and the room was incredibly comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Twin Lakes WI

Very Clean rooms

Posted Jul 11, 2015
5 minutes from KU. Rooms were quiet clean an very comfortable. I will be staying there again whenever visiting my son at The University of Ksnsas.