Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas

Comfortable beds, great breakfast and staff

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Expedia reviews
Cons: The pool was kind of dirty looking as was some of the carpet. Overall well kept and a great hotel for the money.
Location: Nearby: Topeka zoo, Gage Park, Children's discovery center
We had a wonderful stay. The beds were very comfortable, soft, and the room was very dark with the curtains pulled, which made for a great sleeping environment with kids. Breakfast was very good in comparison to some other hotels I had been to recently. They had blueberry waffles, biscuits and gravy, sausage, eggs, etc. that tasted like real food, not substitutes. Very friendly staff, good location to many attractions. We would definitely stay here again. Great staff as well, very helpful and considerate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati, oh

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Wonderful place to stop on our long journey :) staff was friendly, location was convient and coupons for local restaurants a very nice touch.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dallas

Clean, comfortable

Posted Aug 29, 2017
One of the worst breakfasts ever, even for continental. Very limited, cold and tasteless.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Room was booked a month in advance, but only available room was trashed upon arrival. No other rooms were available due to the eclipse, we ended up sleeping in our car. The staff was helpful and friendly but needless to say this was an unpleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from il

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The only thing wrong was the room we were givin was already occupied. When we opened the door to our room it was already occupied
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice for a stop over

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel staff was nice. We did have to request bedding for the pullout and they only had one pillow. Upon checking out we reported that the room had ants. They took down the room number. Otherwise ok place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly nicely appointed hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel convenient to highway and restaurants. Pet friendly room close to exit but very noisy as people came and went all hours of the night. Not the staff's fault but was disturbing. Wouldn't keep me from staying there again. Free breakfast,well lighted parking and area to walk my dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from i70 west bound

Home away from home.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable pillows and beds. Safe strong locks and yummy breakfasts.
Cons: Wish the neighbor wouldn't burn leaves during a wind storm and send smoke into the building.
Location: Five guys burgers are yummy, academy sporting goods stores, kansas turnpike, and hooters.
Got a better room this time on the third floor. Was sad that the dude that lives nextdoor was yet again burning leaves so I was unable to open the window. Bathtub was tiny but the water worked and got me cleaned up for the next two days of driving. Two queen beds. Only slept in one. Comfortable and excellent selection of comfy pillows that I specifically choose this hotel chain for were in abundance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from i70 eastbound toward missouri

Safe comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed and excellent pillows
Cons: Stained carpets could be cleaned? Got really cold in my room, blankets are kinda thin. But I brought my own extra blanket.
Location: Academy sporting goods store and five guys burgers. Across the street from hooters if you like such things.
Had a first floor room. Window looking out on the neighbors property. Couldn't open the window to enjoy the breeze due to neighbor burning dead leaves. Room had one king bed. Very comfy, love the variety of pillow options. Breakfast was decent but I cannot comment on the coffee as I didn't partake. Free ice was much appreciated and the proximity to the turnpike was appreciated as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from urbana, il

Nice, clean hotel, updated or newish

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: clean, big room, comfortable, newish or updated
Cons: better breakfast
Location: we were traveling through
Easy stay, as expected. Nice, clean, quiet, updated or newish. We had zero complaints.