Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indianapolis

Nice for a stop over

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Hotel staff was nice. We did have to request bedding for the pullout and they only had one pillow. Upon checking out we reported that the room had ants. They took down the room number. Otherwise ok place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly nicely appointed hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Great hotel convenient to highway and restaurants. Pet friendly room close to exit but very noisy as people came and went all hours of the night. Not the staff's fault but was disturbing. Wouldn't keep me from staying there again. Free breakfast,well lighted parking and area to walk my dog.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from i70 west bound

Home away from home.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Comfortable pillows and beds. Safe strong locks and yummy breakfasts.
Cons: Wish the neighbor wouldn't burn leaves during a wind storm and send smoke into the building.
Location: Five guys burgers are yummy, academy sporting goods stores, kansas turnpike, and hooters.
Got a better room this time on the third floor. Was sad that the dude that lives nextdoor was yet again burning leaves so I was unable to open the window. Bathtub was tiny but the water worked and got me cleaned up for the next two days of driving. Two queen beds. Only slept in one. Comfortable and excellent selection of comfy pillows that I specifically choose this hotel chain for were in abundance.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from i70 eastbound toward missouri

Safe comfortable hotel

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Comfy bed and excellent pillows
Cons: Stained carpets could be cleaned? Got really cold in my room, blankets are kinda thin. But I brought my own extra blanket.
Location: Academy sporting goods store and five guys burgers. Across the street from hooters if you like such things.
Had a first floor room. Window looking out on the neighbors property. Couldn't open the window to enjoy the breeze due to neighbor burning dead leaves. Room had one king bed. Very comfy, love the variety of pillow options. Breakfast was decent but I cannot comment on the coffee as I didn't partake. Free ice was much appreciated and the proximity to the turnpike was appreciated as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from urbana, il

Nice, clean hotel, updated or newish

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: clean, big room, comfortable, newish or updated
Cons: better breakfast
Location: we were traveling through
Easy stay, as expected. Nice, clean, quiet, updated or newish. We had zero complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient, decent stay.

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Reasonably new and in good condition.
Cons: Hide-a-beds probably aren't cleaned much, because they're probably (?) not used as beds that much. Still, you like to see it clean when you use it.
Location: Jumped off the interstate for a quick few hours in the sack and jumped back on in the morning.
Got in very late, attendant was businesslike. Had to request bedding for the hide-a-bed, even though we had reservations for three. The hide-a-bed had crumbs in it. Breakfast was adequate. Overall, a decent stay for a relatively reasonable price. No serious complaints, but not overly impressive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pool was disgusting

Posted May 9, 2017
The smell of the pool was so terrible I almost threw up. The point of the hotel stay there was the pool. My daughter was so disappointed. When I told the hotel front desk they acted like they knew nothing about it.
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms within walking distance to restaurants.
Cons: none
Location: easy access to the freeway
Nice hotel with very clean rooms and friendly staff.
1 out of 5
by Tiffany

Worst nightmare

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
We found bed bugs after we were there for about twenty minutes so needless to say we got heck out of there.