Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howard, CO

Nice hotel near the interstate.

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice hotel. A little dated. The bathroom door trim was rusted and the tile floor was cracked. We had teenagers with us and two had to share a hide-a-way bed that was pretty uncomfortable. Staff was very friendly. Having a pool and hot breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable overnight stay

Posted Jul 3, 2017
The accommodations were very good. It was convenient to interstate. And convenient to restaurants.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Stained carpet, peeling paint, clunky elevator and breakfast that left much to be desired. Very disappointed in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Rick, Hotel Management
We are very sorry for the issues you experienced while staying at our facility. We will begin renovations this upcoming fall and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with excellent customer service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Stayed during storm

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: Very convenient to shopping and highways
Location: Lots of shopping
We were traveling east but stayed an extra day due to weather reports calling for dangerous storms in the direction we were traveling. Hotel was very accommodating for us to stay an extra day without an extra reservation.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel experience

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Friendly, efficient staff. Good coffee.
Cons: "Hot" breakfast items were lukewarm at best and of sub-average quality. Either don't do a hot breakfast or do it right.
If you just go in with average expectations, you'll get exactly what you expected. Nothing great, but certainly acceptable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 14, 2017 by priya, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey. On behalf of our entire staff at Country Inns & Suites we apologize for the concerns you shared about your experience at this hotel. I have addressed the breakfast issues with our team, and I assure you we are working diligently to ensure a similar situation does not occur again in the future. We appreciate the feedback and will use it to fine tune our operations in the hope that upon your next visit we can exceed your expectations.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Handicap Room

Posted May 30, 2017
We didn't realize that "accommodations " meant handicap room, our fault. In our opinion these rooms are more difficult to live in especially the bathroom. The room wasn't as clean as our previous stay there on the 5/21- 5/22.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by priya sandir, Hotel Management
Thank you for reaching out and writing your review. We are sorry you were not satisfied with the accommodations of your room .We will review the conditions of your room with our housekeeping staff to ensure all guest rooms are up to Country Inns & Suites by Carlson standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad experience

Posted May 17, 2017
Our phone didn't work. Neither did the wi-fi for our i-phones or laptop. We've never had a problem before.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Great stay!

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Enjoyed my stay. Very convenient to everything in town.
4 out of 5
by Gabrielle

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a suite, which was spacious and had a door connecting 2 rooms. However, the AC unit was in the "bedroom" and so the cool air didn't reach very far. The other room did have a ceiling fan which helped but I could see this as a problem in the warmer months. The bathroom was a kind of dirty but overall the room was clean. The pool was heated and nice. Tons of places to eat in the area and it's right off the highway which is always great. I'd give it a solid 3/5.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels