Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Very nice,like the new room arrangement, only thing missing was a light bulb in the lamp by the sofa. I read a lot and this always aggravates me. But great otherwise. Teresa
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, it is great knowing you had a nice stay at the Courtyard Topeka. We appreciate your observation and have taken a note of it. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Maria McKnight, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice! Paul checked me in and was quite friendly asking why I was in town and giving me directions to various places.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your fantastic review. Paul will appreciate being recognized for his excellent service. We hope you'll be staying at the Courtyard Topeka whenever your travels bring you this way again! Yours In Hospitality, Maria McKnight, Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Orbitz
Just needed an overnight stay in Topeka. The hotel was clean and comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your fantastic review. We are pleased you stayed with us at the Courtyard Topeka and even more pleased you were completely satisfied. We appreciate you letting others know about your comfortable experience, and we look forward to seeing you whenever your travels bring you this way again! Yours In Hospitality, Maria McKnight, Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Rooms not cleaned and no breakfast

Posted Nov 28, 2016
When we arrived the clerk told us that there were no king beds available, even though I had booked in advance. Then she said no king rooms were clean. She put us in a queen bed, but there was no breakfast, and the bathroom was dirty. I guess for the price we paid, I expected the room to be ready, and if we needed to switch, then a free coffee or breakfast coupon would have been nice. Dirty bathrooms are gross and disappointing. Won't be staying here or recommending this place again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 30, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and providing feedback. Please accept my apologies for the service issues you experienced and the unacceptable reception you received from us. Your comments have been reviewed with our team. We will be so pleased if you give us another opportunity to prove ourselves to your in future by delivering the outstanding service we normally provide. Yours In Hospitality, Maria McKnight Director of Sales
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Tired

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Second stay in Courtyard Marriott and I realized they are very uneven. This one was overpriced for a tired room. The desk staff told me that the lobby had been remodeled. How does that help the overnight guest?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 24, 2016 by Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and providing feedback. Please accept our apologies for the issues you experienced with your room while staying on our property. We are committed to ensuring our rooms are comfortable with everything in working order, and we hope you will stay with us again. Yours In Hospitality, Maria McKnight Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing setting

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed a quiet relaxing stay. So peaceful and quiet
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Courtyard Topeka. We love reading comments like yours as our goal is to ensure an excellent and memorable experience for every guest. We appreciate you sharing your feedback and look forward to seeing you again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Maria McKnight, Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Undestaffed

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: More staff.
For a weekend when the hotel was fully booked I was constantly unable to locate any kind of staff member when I needed assistance. The front desk was abandoned on three separate occasions when I needed to talk to someone during my two night stay - including checkout time. I never could locate a staff member at the "Bistro" on both occasions when I wanted something from it. Lack of parking was also an issue. The room was fine if oddly arranged.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and providing feedback. Please accept my apologies for the service issues you experienced. The lack of staff availability and the inconveniences you experienced is not a normal occurrence at our hotel and we are so very sorry. Your comments have been reviewed with our team to remind them to always be present to help our guests along with friendly hospitality. We hope you will give us another opportunity to prove ourselves to you in future by delivering the outstanding service we normally provide. Yours In Hospitality, Maria McKnight Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
You could at least have free coffe. The price of room and older motel need to offer something .did not like the persistent housekeeping wanting to have us out to clean the room. Stayed there a month ago something happened. We left 1 1/2 hour befor check out that should be enough time with check out at noon
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize that you had issues with our staff in your room while you were with us. We take your comments very seriously and have discussed this with my team to ensure this does not happen again in future. We hope you will stay with us again and give us an opportunity to restore your confidence in our hotel. Yours In Hospitality, Maria McKnight, Director of Sales
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great place to stay with kids or without...... love Topeka friendliness... great coffee and breakfast options....great... great... great
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2016 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful comments about your stay at the Courtyard Topeka. We are so delighted you had an excellent stay and enjoyed our amenities and services. Thanks for appreciating our delicious breakfast at The Bistro serving a variety of healthy options. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again soon! Yours In Hospitality, Maria McKnight, Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated, no complimentary breakfast, no luxury

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
The property was totally outdated. We didn't even have a refrigerator or microwave in our room. As far as the amenities in the room, there were two little bars of soap and a sad and small shampoo/conditioner. Definitely didn't feel pampered. Bed was mushy and the fitted sheet kept falling off so was exposed to the mattress itself. Yuck. The biggest complaint was no complimentary breakfast. That is terrible. For what the charge of the room was, I feel a breakfast should have gone with that. The hotel business is very competitive and I feel this establishment is way behind the 8 ball. We will not be staying there again. On the plus side, the old room was clean and the staff pretty pleasant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry you were disappointed that breakfast wasn't included in the room rate. So many guests tell us they see great value in our full-service Bistro, which is a great place to gather on hotel grounds with family & friends after an active day. We appreciate you as a guest and are sorry you felt you did not receive a good value for the price you paid. We are competitively priced with other hotels in the area. With our standard in-room amenities, free Wi-Fi, indoor pool and free parking. We hope you will stay with us again in the future and give us an opportunity to serve you better. Yours In Hospitality, Maria McKnight Director of Sales