Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
All was well except for the difficulty the 2 individuals at the front desk had when we checked out and simply wanted to split the room cost between 2 people 50-50.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from El Paso

Horrible beds

Posted Aug 24, 2017
I reserved this hotel on the basis of the Marriott name. I expected to get a good night's sleep in a clean, comfortable environment. I read the reviews, gambled and lost. Staff was ok when you could find them. Pool had way too much chlorine. You could smell it in the hallway. Located in a nice area with plenty of restaurants to choose for. The mattresses were very old, worn, and thin. Had to keep fixing the sheets back on the mattress during the night. Woke up each morning with a horrible back ache. Staff kept saying they know and they're planning to replace them soon. Should have been replaced several years ago.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

College trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to where I needed to be. The college, the stores.
Cons: Mattress pads were old and falling apart.
Location: Right in the parking lot of a mall! Main street for shipping and eating right out side the parking lot.
I stayed in this hotel for college orientation for my daughter, when it was time to return they were the easiest choice. Free breakfast would be nice but the rooms are clean, and the staff is very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from amarillo tx

Old rusty hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2017
This hotel is not like any other Courtyard we have stayed in. When we arrived one of the beds didn't have sheets on it...we made our own bed. The bathroom was literally rusted. Will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Gala

Hotel was okay but room was poorly laid out.

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Tv was next to bed as opposed to across from bed. No breakfast. And the purchased scone which was heated up was dry and old. Lastly there was no parking in the front or sides of the building. There were a few spots at the back of the hotel but had to walk around to the side door to get inside the hotel at 2:30 in the morning which is when we arrived.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: The young man that checked us in. And the young lady that checked us out. Other than that, not much.
Cons: Cleaner room and proper bedding.
The gentleman that checked us in was awesome. However, when we got in the room, one of the beds didn't have a mattress pad cover. We asked about it at the desk, and were told they would get one for us. And they asked if we wanted it put in the room or kept at the desk for us. I've never stayed anywhere where I had to take care of things like this myself. Shouldn't it have been done by a staff person? I spoke to the young lady that checked us out and she was very apologetic. However, I felt there should have been a discount or something to correct the problem. She did offer me a product of my choice from the Bistro!! And I guess I missed the fact that there was no continental breakfast. What kind of motel doesn't offer a free breakfast, especially when they charge more than most places that do? I probably won't stay at any Marriott motels again. Hang onto the young man and girl that were so nice. They were great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed here for family event

Posted Jul 2, 2017
This was fine for overnight , food at breakfast was high priced, beds were not made for second night stay Housekeeper left an apology note and that was a first for us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Co

College Orientation

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Proximity to college, shopping and food.
Cons: Complimentary water in three rooms
The hotel was in the parking lot of a mall! Plenty of restaurants within walking distance. Very friendly staff. I always try to stay at a Marriott.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wichita, Ks

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very nice. I was so surprise to see no continental breakfast.