Ratings based on 404 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old needs updating

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Cons: Needs updating
It was ok ,did it's purpose . Could use some updating
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The outside looks scary but the rooms were clean

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Close to KU
Cons: The free breakfast was horrible
Pulling up I almost turned around and left because it looks scary - very old and not taken care of on the outside but rooms were not priced HIGH and they were clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Decent hotel close to campus

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This is the 4th time staying here. We always end up at this hotel when we come down for KU games. While you can walk to the football stadium, you certainly don't want to walk from the hotel to Phog Allen. This place isn't horrible, but not a 5 star hotel. Great location for the price however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Terrible, dirty wash clothes in the bathroom from previous person that stayed there, no cups in the room for coffee.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Topeka, KS

crazy hot then crazy cold.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
besides the crazy temperature swings of the heater it was good. if you like your room like a sauna this is for you. this review is from lawrences first snow of 2016.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
I would not stay here if I were you. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay was AWFUL. Will never stay there again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to KU

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel is older. The staff was nice. The room was clean, but the the towels and toilet paper are poor quality. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was in shambles

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Laminate wall paper peeling off, rust on appliances, very poorly patched holes in the wall, toilet flooded for no reason
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels