Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
39% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to KU

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel is older. The staff was nice. The room was clean, but the the towels and toilet paper are poor quality. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was in shambles

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Laminate wall paper peeling off, rust on appliances, very poorly patched holes in the wall, toilet flooded for no reason
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Budget friendly

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very busy weekend in the Lawrence KS area, most places sold out. No frills, clean! Needs some updates but budget friendly. Kind staff!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old, poor facilities. Junk sitting around;

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Old, junk sitting around, pool looked terrible shape
I would not stay again. Poor facility, junk sitting in dumpster area, under stairs, pool area. Poor breakfast. Bad Pillows. Small rooms. Thank you.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel off busy road and close to freeway.

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Quiet experience. Met my needs. The rooms were well insulated so one couldn't hear what was happening next door or out on the streets. Good value for the money.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old,run down,bad beds!!

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Staff was nice!Facility was old,dirty,run down!!!never stay there again!
3 out of 5
by Larfrances Aurora

A decent budget accommodation.

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very helpful. The room served it's purpose. Was a fai price for what we re river.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis

It was checp

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This place was fine. It was a place to crash when others were either sold out or charging ridiculous rates for a crummy room. For $55, it was perfectly adequate.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to write home about

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: On the good side, the beds were very comfortable, TV worked. The room had a microwave and refrigerator which we didn't use . Although the fridge was e
Cons: There were semi-patched holes in the walls. The rack you hang your clothes on was only hanging on the wall by one side. Useless! Bathtub could use a g
Location: Small town so everything is fairly close by. No complaints about the location
There were semi-patched holes in the walls. The rack you hang your clothes on was only hanging on the wall by one side. Useless! Bathtub could use a good scrubbing. On the good side, the beds were very comfortable, TV worked. The room had a microwave and refrigerator which we didn't use . Although the fridge was extremely loud. Didn't have time to use the pool but people were sitting around it and it looked nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

it was on the way East

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Pros: it was OK for the night
Cons: see above
Location: didn't look
At check-in the staff stayed on the phone forever instead of helping us. Pool closed at 9 which is way too early for a hot summer night. Limited TV channels meant that we couldn't see any of the Olympics!