Ratings based on 400 Verified Reviews

2.6 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

Decent hotel close to campus

Posted Jan 23, 2017
This is the 4th time staying here. We always end up at this hotel when we come down for KU games. While you can walk to the football stadium, you certainly don't want to walk from the hotel to Phog Allen. This place isn't horrible, but not a 5 star hotel. Great location for the price however.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Terrible, dirty wash clothes in the bathroom from previous person that stayed there, no cups in the room for coffee.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
I would not stay here if I were you. This is the worst hotel I have ever stayed at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Convenient to KU

Posted Nov 21, 2016
This hotel is older. The staff was nice. The room was clean, but the the towels and toilet paper are poor quality. You get what you pay for.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Room was in shambles

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Laminate wall paper peeling off, rust on appliances, very poorly patched holes in the wall, toilet flooded for no reason
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel is old. Front desk personnel were impersonal. Television was awful. Unable to get ABC, NBC and a host of other typical channels. Hot breakfast was poor. The bed was comfortable and bathroom was clean (although old and worn down). Very overpriced for quality of hotel, but it was a busy weekend in Lawrence so they were able to overcharge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN!

Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
We will never stay at this place again. I should have known that for $69.00 you get a bad room. From the very start it was bad. First, I could not understand the hotel clerk and when I asked him to repeat himself he acted like i was an idiot. Then we walked up to the room on broken cement steps, what a hazard! There was no wifi, the room was not clean, the bathroom was filthy. It was a nonsmoking room but clearly someone had been smoking there. I called the front desk to ask why we couldn't get NBC and was told that it was broken. The air conditioner sounded like it was on its last leg, it was so noisey. There wasn't a single electrical outlet left open, all of the outlets were full, no place to charge your phone. I'm trying to think of something positive to put here, but I can't.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 17, 2016 on Hotels