Ratings based on 325 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KS

dont let ratings fool you!

Posted May 16, 2017
Damaged paint throughout the room, poorly patched, floors stained and nasty, beds uncomfortable, staff treats you like you are going to steal or damage something, water pressure low, heat/air unit out of date and not adequate. Breakfast was poor, oranges were damaged and shrinking, bananas were brown and bruised. Not worth any amount at all!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

All Cheap Hotels are Not the Same.

Posted May 9, 2017
Pros: The beds were clean and comfortable. The climate control worked very well and was easy to maintain a comfortable level.
Cons: Definitely needs remodeling. Fresher and more varied breakfast items would be a plus.
Location: Great location right off the freeway near shopping and parks.
This is one of those cookie cutter floor plan hotels where you could be in any number of different chains. The lobby and breakfast area is tired, but maintained. The pool water was "green"--we were afraid to get in it. The wallpaper on all walls, including halls and inside room, is stained, poorly applied, and is peeling in many places. Grimy, wobbly caulking in bathroom. Shower curtain reeked of old plastic. I was surprised to find that the standard hair dryer in the bathroom had been removed--I could see the screw holes. There was no ironing board and iron. The soaps and shampoos were not restocked during our four-day stay. The side entrance was not secure--the lock had been completely removed, leaving a raw metal circular opening! The breakfast offerings were awful--stale cereal, no creamers for coffee, strange-tasting biscuits and lukewarm "sausage" gravy. It really wasn't worth the $10 we saved to stay there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Run down, late shift not very helpful

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: The bed
Cons: Overall appearance of the room, breakfast, fix the broken and worn items.
Location: Good restaurant selection
First room was a smoking room that smelled horrible, lady at the front desk was able to switch our room to a nonsmoking single king which was better. Bathroom had the ceiling popcorn peeling badly around heat light, sink was cracked, HC unit knob was broken forcing me to pull the other one and use it to turn the unit on, I thought something was going to crawl out of the carpet since it was so nasty, and the breakfast was a not very good so we just left. The only positive aspect was the bed was clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from manitoba

Ok hotel at good price

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Pros: Location, bed, convenience
Cons: Towels were pretty washed out and thin!
Location: As mentioned.
Hard to find entrance to hotel went around block a few times. Bed was comfortable, room clean, close to restaurants, shopping. Breakfast usual continental.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 28, 2017
It is in need of repairs as well as a deep cleaning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2017
It was nice and clean staff was very friendly. Nice parking breakfast was amazing
4 out of 5
by Ruth

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Heather

Great room

Posted Jan 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was great. It had a very nice spa and indoor pool. The breakfast was amazing... Sausage gravy and biscuits. If u are looking for perfection this is not the room for u. It had flaws like the bathroom sink had cig burns in it, the mirror had a rough spot. We didn't exspect it to be as nice as it was. We will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
by Michael

Topeka

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
noisy, small, smelled funny, man at the desk couldnt speak English well, The exit was locked. Thank God there was no fire or everybody at that exit would have died.
1 out of 5
by Jennifer

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2017 on Hotels