Ratings based on 349 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from topeka, ks

RUN! FILTH, SHOULD BE CONDEMNED!

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Absolutely disgusting. Discovered the mold the second night, manager would not give a refund for the remaining nights. I felt like I needed to shower after my stay there. The health department will be contacted. They tried to cover the mold with wallpaper, who knows what else they're hiding. You're better off sleeping in your car.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from manhattan ks

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Horrible terrible experience and rude staff I hated the rude people and the breakfast wa terrible where we couldn't even stomach it it was sad
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Old and disappointing Days Inn in Topeka

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Room smelled, shower on/off didn't work, sink drained poorly, microwave didn't work. Security door to hotel non-functional. Bug on bed, roach in bathr
Location: Denny's in walking distance
Room smelled, shower on/off didn't work, sink drained poorly, microwave didn't work. Security door to hotel non-functional. Bug on bed, roach in bathroom. Wouldn't stay there again or recommend it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Corinth Texas

Rudy staff and smelly room

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Pros: It was easy to find and the parking lot was well illuminated.
Cons: See above
Location: Walmart was across the street and within an easy walk.
The evening desk clerk was rude and dismissive. He Would not give me another non-smoking room . The room itself smell so bad that my sister who has smoked for 25 years got sick from the smell. I am a non-smoker for 25 years and had to breath through my mouth the entire time I was in the room. The bed was too mushy. Wall paper was peeling off the walls and the ceiling has big cracks with no working smoke detector.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wichita, KS

Avoid

Posted Aug 1, 2017
First issue we encountered was that the exterior doors were missing the locks. This left the security of the hotel guests at risk. The next issue was that our room had a bad odor and the door would not shut unless slamming it. Told front desk and they moved us to a different room. Room number two had the smoke alarm hanging from the ceiling, it was not attached correctly. The handle to the toilet fell off when it was flushed the first time. Took it to the front desk and they told me the manager would have to get back to me, as he was outside. An hour later we went to bed. The phone rang around 10 pm and it was the manager. He said he knocked on the door to fix the handle. I informed him that we were in bed as we had to be up at 5 the morning. He asked if I wanted him to come up and fix it, I told him no. Upon check out I asked for a printed receipt and the person on duty told me "I booked online, that is all I need." I didn't get a printed receipt.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nebraska

horrible

Posted Jul 29, 2017
the room was nasty, cigarette burns on the bedding. torn wall paper with what looked like mold on them, no fire alarm. sink was broken, cracking in ceiling and tape holding together the air conditioner.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Hotel is a bit out dated. Needs a remodel . The staff was great. I asked for a different room and she gave me one with no attitude. Lol
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Poor upkeep repairs

Posted Jul 10, 2017
1st room had unmade bed. 2nd room very poor repair. Sink chalking broken away, facing on cabinet pulling away, some reddish stuff on shower curtain 'mold?' Very disappointed in standard.. We have had good conditions in other Days Inn. Clean bed good. 3rd breakfast was disappointing in quality and variety. Not breakfast but continental at best.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Nasty hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything could have been improved.
Broken fixtures, cracked sink, filthy room and furnishings. Exterior door propped open all night with sign saying lock broken.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing

Posted Jun 27, 2017
I got what i paid for. Having breakfast in the morning was the best. If i had to do it again. I would pick days inn.