Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Manhattan, Kansas

not what would be expected of a Days Inn

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: absolutely nothing
Cons: complete do over from start to finish
Location: shopping, many eating places, tons of traffic
The refrigerator had broken knobs, the furniture was dated and I kept gettting bit by something when I sat of the couch. The TV was small and bubble back, I was looking for an outlet and found all kinds of trash behind the side tables, the tub had no plug, it was broken off, the sink had multiple cigarette burns on it and a plethera of ants and gnats welcomed me when I woke up to use the bathroom. The window had no lock on it and ts located next to a highway. When I woke up to go to my meeting I stopped to grab a bagel from the free breakfast and it was completely moldy on the bottom, the gravy was obviously not fresh and the margerine was spoiled. And the best was the total price with taxes of $82, I should have slept in my car
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Stranded in Topeka

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Cons: clean up and fix up.
Of the hundreds of hotels I have stayed at over the last 40 years this ranks right near the bottom! There were maintenance issues such as burned out light bulbs and toilet seat not properly attached to commode. The room and bathroom were dirty with hair and other debris.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Crazy desk clerk

Posted Jul 30, 2015
We called ahead to make sure our late arrival was not a problem and to confirm our pre-paid reservation. When we arrived at 10 pm we gave the clerk the wrong name for the reservation by accident. He never told us there was no res under that name and instead immediately got angry & escalated into a tirade. I figured out our error & when I asked him to check another name he got belligerent. The clerk called Days Inn support on his own cell & the support person on the phone was shocked at his behavior toward us. She asked to speak with me & he handed me his phone. After I explained what happened, she put me on hold and at that point the clerk told me he would have me ARRESTED (!) for stealing his phone. I walked out and waited in the car for 30 minutes until the next shift arrived. NEVER STAYING HERE AGAIN OR AT A DAYS INN!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from kansas city

Noisy friege and dirty shower

Posted Jun 14, 2015
Not come back for sure because of lack on cleaning
3 out of 5
for Families
by Peter from Erie, CO


Posted May 22, 2015 on Hotels
Was good, as expected. Nothing fancy or out of the ordinary.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, Mn

Disappointing facility....

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: probably nothing
Cons: A serious overhaul.............
Location: was there for graduation and did not do much else
I thought the staff did a very good job with what they had to work with... But the facility is very lacking.. They allow pets and moved room right away because of unattended barking dog. Put us next to smoking rooms and the hall was overwhelming.. The sink was all marred up and attempted to fix by putting silicone over it to keep from leaking. Not very appealing. Returning from going out to eat, I had dark socks on and they got covered in dog hair. Spilled a coke and wiped up with washcloth. It was rather dirty when done.. Carpet needs some real help... I am not one to complain usually, but I thought this visit was not worthy of any recommendation... Honestly if this is what Days Inn is all about, I probably will pass next time....!
4 out of 5
for Families
by Shelby from Sioux City, Iowa

Good "Get what you pay for" place.

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Reasonably priced and clean. Hotel staff was helpful and kind. I left my pillow by accident and they held it for me locked in a room until I could get it back 2 days later. Continental breakfast was OK, very basic- mostly hi carb items- bagels, toast, waffles. Would've been nice to have fresh fruit available- but again, it was good for the price.
1 out of 5
for Families
by Derrick from texas and Idaho

barking dog

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Someone apparently rented a room just for their barking dog. Our room was right next door so we got to listen to a dog bark all night. We complained several times and nothing was done. I don't mind if people bring their pets but they should not leave them in a room and then stay elsewhere. It was miserable!!
4 out of 5
for Families
by Jennifer from Rapid City, SD 57702

Bob and Pat review of motel booked by daughter

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
We found your motel just fine, with the exception that we feel the complementary breakfast hours should run until 10 AM as we found at other motels instead of the 9 AM at your motel.
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Halfway to our destination.

Posted Apr 29, 2015
Pros: It is close to the interstate.
Cons: Check for mold buildup in the bathrooms.
Location: There are gas stations, restaraunts, and shopping close by?
Our stay was quiet, and restful. The bathroom was a little dirty, otherwise we had a pleasant stay.