Ratings based on 362 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The Hotel has a humidity problem. The Hotel also had a musky smell throughout.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Hotel Near KU

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very clean room and clean air. Outside my allergies were going strong. Inside, I could breathe.
Location: I choose the hotel because it was close to Kansas University where I was attending a writing conference. It is close to downtown Lawrence as well.
I needed a hotel that was a close uber ride from Kansas University. This one was around the corner. I was happy to discover a clean room with a spa-like bathroom. The large screen TV was most welcome. I did not get to try the indoor pool area, but it looked clean and inviting. The grill inside the hotel had a basic all-you-could-eat breakfast buffet for a low cost. I had a great omelet and fruit in the morning before heading to my conference. The staff was friendly and helpful. All in all, a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great family stay

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Staff, pool, Boulevard Grill & Bar, beds.
Cons: The smell of the dumpster coming into Entrance D was putrid
Location: Close location to campus & highways.
Hotel staff was very pleasant & helpful throughout our stay. The pool was very nice & convenient as well as the Boulevard Grill. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Heather S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and I hope we can welcome you back again soon. I will be sharing your feedback regarding Entrance D as well as your comments. Thank you again for your kind comments! Heather S. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

There on Business

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Happy Hour - Remodeled bathrooms
This hotel is always a little challenging to find if you aren't driving to it off of the turnpike. Everyone was very pleasant - checkin went quick and hot cookie doesn't hurt anything. This is an older property that use to be a holiday inn, they are working on it, but still have a ways to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Heather S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I'm glad that you had a good check-in experience and enjoyed some of our upgrades. I hope you can stay with us again soon. Thanks again, Heather S. Director of Sales
5 out of 5
by Joshua

Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is leaps and bounds better than it was when it was a holiday inn. Modern interior design and friendly staff and warm cookies at check in! The only downside is it's not walking distance to Mass street.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2017
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton in Lawrence, KS! I'm so glad that you enjoyed the changes to our hotel and we can't wait to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again! Heather S. Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good 3 stars.

Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
Nice atmosphere. Clean and comfortable accommodations. AC was not the strongest, only 3rd floor ice machine was accessible AND working and we were a little depressed to not have a microwave in the room but other than that it was nice for the night.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I'm glad to hear that your room was clean and comfortable but I do apologize for the issues you had with your AC and the ice machine. Thank you again for the feedback. I will be sure to share it with my other team members. Best, Heather S. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by Donald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Orbitz
Worked out well for our short stay in Lawrence. The hotel itself has an odd design but the rooms are nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2017 by Heather S., Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of our hotel. I'm so glad to hear that our property worked for your needs. I hope we can welcome you back again soon to the DoubleTree by Hilton Lawrence! Thanks again, Heather S. Director of Sales
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
Very comfortable and convenient.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel, the DoubleTree by Hilton Lawrence. I'm glad that you experienced a comfortable stay and found our hotel to be convenient. I hope you can stay again with us soon! Heather S. Director of Sales
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2017 on Hotels
Room was nice but it was very noisy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Thank you for leaving us feedback about your recent stay. While I'm happy to hear that you liked your room, I do apologize for the sound issues you had. I hope you can stay with us again soon! Heather S. Director of Sales